728 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Manhattan NYC

Dr. Aston has received awards from professional medical societies, has been named among New York Magazine's Best Beauty Docs, and is frequently featured in magazines such as Vogue and Allure. While we appreciate and feel honored to be recognized by those outside of our practice, the approval, happiness, and satisfaction of our patients is our priority. Dr. Aston has changed the lives of countless men and women, and we are happy to share a collection of their patient stories and patient reviews with you. We hope the feedback provided here helps you understand the kind of care you can anticipate from Dr. Aston and his staff.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2018

Wow! I came across this page and had to say something Dr. Aston is nothing short of a plastic surgeon genius! A little over 15 years ago, I lost some weight and was only 38 at the time (I think). My neck started to sag and hang and developed bands and I was devastated, truly!! I could not look at it and got very depressed. Someone referred me to him and he was the nicest and most sincere Dr. (I think I was crying to him pointing out what was happening with my neck). He wa...s very sympathetic but thought maybe I was exaggerating and seeing more than it was and that it was not that bad (for me it was horrible). He said let's wait a while before we consider a face/neck lift. He suggested a chin implant which I was all for if it would help make my neck look better. Well, the chin implant looked great but about one year/year and a half later, I started seeing more sagging in the neck area and I went back to him. I truly wanted it done and told him I will have it done with or without you. lol He agreed to do it (I truly wanted it done). I was 39 or 40 -- can't recall. Everything went so smoothly and when I recovered, I LOOKED AMAZING! He gave me back my life, more confidence than before I needed anything, and truly, I looked better than when I never needed a face lift! I had some more work done after that (breasts, liposuction in the belly area, nose job) and I felt so beautiful for such a long time If you're here looking and trying to decide, there is no other plastic surgeon -- HE'S AMAZING! I wish I had the money today to go back to him as I am aging yet again. Maybe one day :) ... THANK YOU, DR. ASTON! I am sure there are so many people besides me who feel the same way! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7931129
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 04, 2015

My first experience with Dr. Ashton was in 1998, when i was im my mid 40's . Dr. Ashton performed two separate procedures on me, including my upper and lower eyelids....Everything about the experience was more than i could ever have hoped for. The results were better than I imagined...he is a true artist, his work is precise and natural. There was hardly any swelling, bruising or pain. (and I bruise very easily, so he must have butterfly fingers). I was out and about, looking good and feeling no pain 4 days after the surgery. The only negative aspect of the entire process was how i felt from the anestesia....vomiting for hours. But i dont tolerate any medication well and cant even take painkillers. So it did not deter me from returning to Dr. Ashton A few years later for a bit of liposuction. Again, everything went better than expected. His work is flawless. This time he arranged for me to speak at length with the anestesiologist, and i woke up with no nausea...yay.. Fast forward 10 years, give or take, and I will once again visit Dr. Ashton, and have him work his magic...My surgery is scheduled for Jan. 2016. I am very excited and will post the result, which im sure will be amazing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7941922
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2015

My first experience with Dr. Ashton was in 1998, when i was im my mid 40's . Dr. Ashton performed two separate procedures on me, including my upper and lower eyelids....Everything about the experience was more than i could ever have hoped for. The results were better than I imagined...he is a true artist, his work is precise and natural. There was hardly any swelling, bruising or pain. (and I bruise very easily, so he must have butterfly fingers). I was out and about, looking good and feeling no pain 4 days after the surgery. The only negative aspect of the entire process was how i felt from the anestesia....vomiting for hours. But i dont tolerate any medication well and cant even take painkillers. So it did not deter me from returning to Dr. Ashton a few years later for a bit of liposuction. Again, everything went better than expected. His work is flawless. This time he arranged for me to speak at length with the anestesiologist, and I awoke with no nausea...yay.. Fast forward 10 years, give or take, and I will once again visit Dr. Ashton, and have him work his magic...My surgery is scheduled for Jan. 2016. I am very excited and will post the result, which im sure will be amazing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214783
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 08, 2015

Dr. Aston is amazing. He is a brilliant surgeon and also an incredible artist. He did my eyes and the results were fabulous! They look so natural and beautiful. He also did liposuction on my chin with incredible results. The best plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2014

Dr Aston and the entire staff made me feel so comfortable and answered all my questions. I always felt that I was part of the panning process and that no question or concern was a silly one. My rhinoplasty, chin implant, liposuction of the chin, abdomen, flank, and inner thighs were flawless. As a physician myself, I can honestly say that I would recommend this practice to my own patients,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2014

Better Than I Anticipated - New York, NY - Dr Aston and the entire staff made me feel so comfortable and answered all my questions. I always felt that I was part of the panning process and that no question or concern was a silly one. My rhinoplasty, chin implant, liposuction of the chin, abdomen, flank, and inner thighs were flawless. As a physician myself, I can honestly say that I would recommend this practice to my own patients,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2014

Better Than I Anticipated - New York, NY - Dr Aston and the entire staff made me feel so comfortable and answered all my questions. I always felt that I was part of the panning process and that no question or concern was a silly one. My rhinoplasty, chin implant, liposuction of the chin, abdomen, flank, and inner thighs were flawless. As a physician myself, I can honestly say that I would recommend this practice to my own patients, friends, and family without hesitation. Dr. Aston and his staff improved my appearance and my life. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2014

My name is Judia Zhao I found Dr.Aston through Google for my upper eyelid depression problem .This problem bothered me for years every time when i looked at myself in the mirror .I wanted to have the depression area filled by my own body fat transfer. It was a small but highly skill required surgery. I went to a few doctors for consultation but I just couldn?t find a good reliable doctor for it until I saw Dr. Sherrell J. Aston. My instinct and Dr.Aston?s nice professional career manner told me he was the right doctor I was looking for. He performed the surgery for me twice at my request but unfortunately the results were not satisfactory. About my dissatisfaction and complaints Dr. Aston didn?t talk much to defense his responsibility, instead he always said to me kindly ?Don?t worry I want you happy? and then tried to use other ways to solve the problem without charging me even one more cent. I just paid first surgery and last refilling material. After his nice professional caring I am happy and feel comfortable with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Sherrell J. Aston. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047787
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2014

My name is Judia Zhao I found Dr.Aston though Google for my upper eyelid depression problem .This problem bothered me for years every time when i looked at myself in the mirror .I wanted to have the depression area refilled by my own body fat transfer. It was a small but highly skill required surgery. I went to a few doctors for consultation but I just couldn???t find a good reliable doctor for it until I saw Dr. Sherrell J. Aston. My instinct and Dr.Aston???s nice professional career manner told me he was the right doctor I was looking for. He performed the surgery for me twice at my request but unfortunately, the results were not satisfactory. For my dissatisfaction and complaints Dr. Aston didn???t talk much to defense his responsibility, instead he always said to me kindly ??Don???t worry I want you happy??? and then tried to use other ways to solve the problem without charging me even one more cent. I just paid first surgery and last filling material. After his nice professional caring I am happy and feel comfortable with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Sherrell J. Aston. More

* All information subject to change.