728 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021

Reviews for Dr. Sherrell Aston Plastic Surgery

Dr. Aston has received awards from professional medical societies, has been named among New York Magazine's Best Beauty Docs, and is frequently featured in magazines such as Vogue and Allure. While we appreciate and feel honored to be recognized by those outside of our practice, the approval, happiness, and satisfaction of our patients is our priority. Dr. Aston has changed the lives of countless men and women, and we are happy to share a collection of their patient stories and patient reviews with you. We hope the feedback provided here helps you understand the kind of care you can anticipate from Dr. Aston and his staff.

Filter18 Reviews  
4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 10, 2018

I was very happy with the overall experience. Dr Aston made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. My nose looks completely natural! More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 22, 2018

Dr Aston is not only the best in the field, he truly is an artist who subtly enhances your natural beauty. He also has a very down to earth, honest and calm demeanor. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 04, 2018

I am very pleased with my rhinoplasty results! I trust Dr. Aston completely and would definitly recommend him! Results were exactly as expected and desired. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 29, 2017

Very helpful and thourough. Was provided with explanations every step of the way, which was greatly appreciated. Excellent bed side manner! Thrilled with the results! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 07, 2017

Thank you so much for being so kind and helpful. The entire staff was friendly and caring throughout the whole process. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 22, 2017

the only thing i can think of that would of been helpful would of been the clinical staff calling insurance on my behalf to see if i could of been covered. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr. Aston did an amazing job. Very proffesional and the results are great. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2016

I had a great experience with Dr. Aston. He was patient and answered all of my questions in detail. I am very happy with the results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2014

Six years ago, Dr. Aston performed a rhinoplasty on me as I had a very large nose and always wanted to have it made smaller and also...I had a very twisted, double deviated septum. It was a long, longer than expected, surgery of 4.5 hours and I ended up having to stay in the hospital overnight because I had a bad reaction to general anesthesia. I ended up with occasional pain in my two front teeth! Bizarre and he had never heard of it happening. Also, the tip of my nose ended up 6 years later with a cherry-type bump. All in all I looked better, butWhen I returned to Dr. Aston to complain about these 2 things about 6 weeks ago, he immediately agreed that he should rectify both issues and scheduled an in-office revision. His staff are and were kind, courteous, receptive and helpful throughout this process. Never once did they tell me I was off base, imagining things or wrong. He did NOT charge me for this revision, for which I am very grateful. It was done promptly and well. I am less than two weeks out from the revision and already my nose looks and feels improved. There are limitations with every nose and I am aware of that, so I don't expect a model nose, but I already look better and can tell my teeth won't hurt anymore so thanks Dr. Aston for your talented hands, your charming way and your wonderful staff! I would highly recommend Dr. Aston! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-5394076
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 15, 2014

I had rhinoplasty done by Dr Aston in 2011. I may as well have had nothing done, there is no difference whatsoever. It is unbelievable to me, I paid for the pain and discomfort of the experience only, as there were no results at all, nothing. In addition this Dr. acted like his it was just another job, no human element to it, no emotion, on to the next cattle patient for him. I feel bad for those he actually botches. That would be a nightmare, this was just a rip off. I paid for nothing when it came to this rhinoplasty. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-5050379
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 07, 2014

Were you able to relax during your appointment? Yes Is this provider willing to pursue advice from other providers when necessary? Yes, they were willing to ask for advice when necessary Does this provider promptly return your phone calls? Yes Does this provider have a good professional reputation within your community? Yes, they are known for being good at what they do Did this cosmetic surgeon answer all of your questions? Yes More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 07, 2014

Were you able to relax during your appointment? Yes Is this provider willing to pursue advice from other providers when necessary? Yes, they were willing to ask for advice when necessary Does this provider promptly return your phone calls? Yes Does this provider have a good professional reputation within your community? Yes, they are known for being good at what they do Did this cosmetic surgeon answer all of your questions? Yes More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246508
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 30, 2012

Dr. Aston was nothing short of fantastic. He was patient, attentive and thorough. Beyond that he is a skilled and experienced surgeon. It is clear to see that he has mastered his craft. An excellent doctor. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246513
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2011

Dr. Aston did such a great job when he fixed my nose after an accident last year that I just went back to have my face done. The result is so beautiful and natural that my best friend just had her face and neck done by Dr. Aston with an equally wonderful result. He is a true artist. I could not be more happy. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8246516
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 26, 2010

My friend had her top eyelids done w him and he did a fantastic job, much better than others I've seen. He did my mini-face lift and I look much younger and totally natural. He is very caring about his work and patients and I plan on going back to him in the future. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8246520
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 27, 2010

Dr Aston delivered exactly the subtle changes I requested (lipo and rhino) . A very talented and experienced surgeon. When I had a "panic moment" about the results early on (1 week post op...still very swollen) , he squeezed me and was very compassionate and caring with me. Excellent results. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246518
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 26, 2009

I recently had breast augmentation with Dr. Aston, and I'm not sure what the previous (face) lady is talking about. I am very happy with my augmentation and I found Dr. Aston to be really helpful and the surgery was exactly what I had hoped for. I had minimal pain and I would recommend Dr.Aston any day. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2008

After being put under - The second time I had a lift with Doctor aston I had the impresion someone else took over while I was under. My scars were visible in front of the ears and I had to have a correction because I was assymetrical. More

* All information subject to change.