728 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021

Reviews for Dr. Sherrell Aston Plastic Surgery

Dr. Aston has received awards from professional medical societies, has been named among New York Magazine's Best Beauty Docs, and is frequently featured in magazines such as Vogue and Allure. While we appreciate and feel honored to be recognized by those outside of our practice, the approval, happiness, and satisfaction of our patients is our priority. Dr. Aston has changed the lives of countless men and women, and we are happy to share a collection of their patient stories and patient reviews with you. We hope the feedback provided here helps you understand the kind of care you can anticipate from Dr. Aston and his staff.

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-11242841
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2016

Outstanding doctor and staff I cant say enough about Dr Aston's skills as a surgeon and an artist. I cant wait to see the final results after the stitches are out He is so professional and so caring. After consulting with many plastic surgeons, I am so happy I chose him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2018

I am so happy with my results and overall experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Dr and staff were very professional and helpfull, If I had to do it again it will no problem, The look and feel after the procedure was what I spected , settle but different and right. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

I did rhinoplasty and chin implant with Dr. Aston, and could not have asked for a better experience. Dr. Aston has done a wonderful job on many of my relatives and friends as well, so he is somewhat of a legend in the community I come from. I am currently 1 month out from my procedure, and I am already thrilled about the results. The office staff was highly professional, responsive, caring and encouraging the whole way through. I give them my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2017

Extraordinary! Very comfortable, attentive and kind during appointments and procedures. Resuts are outstanding!! All details and concerns are addressed with understanding. The procedure I had has completely lifted the way I see myself and has given me a new spring in my step. Very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2017

Dr. Aston is a gentleman, an artist, and a consumate professional. I cannot imagine that there are any better cosmetic surgeons here in New York or anywhere else. He is also someone you can trust to take care of dermatological / surgical issues of a more medical nature. You do not ever have to second guess Dr. Aston's opinion as to what course of action/procedure should be performed or considered... but he never tries to force anything upon you. I have been a patient of Dr. Aston's since approx. 1984!!! when he corrected bags under my eyes at age 34. Obviously, I am still a patient and while the clock cannot be turned back decades, he does a pretty good job of helping you to look your best, younger, and above all NATURAL!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2017

my experience here was extremley positive. i had something removed on my face and was very worried about scaring. dr. aston was flauless in his approach and my results are outstanding. i had a big magazine shoot that was palnned for a month after my sugery, and i was ready with no sign of scaring by the time the shoot came around More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2017

Doctor .Aston and his team are great. Amazing! I am very happy with outcome and results . Love my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2016

my third time seeing Dr. Aston for cosmetic procedures over +20 years...and always been so pleased. This time was perfect - terrific results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2016

Amazing Doc. Great office staff. He did my nose in 2002 and let me tell you I didn't bruise-I was back in school in a week. My breasts in 2013 and love them! The recovery was easy-breezy! Couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2016

Dr Aston is amazing! He took fantastic care of me and is a true artist. I could not be happier with my nose! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11348167
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2016

dr aston has truly perfected his craft. beyond extatic with my results. would highly recomened him for any facial procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2016

Dr. Aston was amazing! He made me very comfortable during my consultstion and leading up to the surgery. I am so happy with the results of my surgery, and it is not even completely healed yet! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2016

Dr. Aston and his staff are extremely kind and accommodating. They are always available to answer any questions or concerns you might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2016

Dr Aston is so sweet and he really takes the time to understand your concern and wishes and then provides his professional opinion. His results are always so natural looking and I could not be happier with my nose. It's perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2016

Dr. Aston listens. He wants to be very clear about what your expectations are and why you are doing this proceedure. Moving through this process of getting prepared and going into the surgery itself , i felt that my voice was heard. Dr. Aston has worked on 1000's of patients...but I appreciated the feeling I had got that my case was seen as individual and special. Dr. Aston is gentle, calm and when talking with him, I thought.'I would like to look like him.' The saying ' look at the painter's truck before you hire him' certainly works for Dr. Aston. . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2016

Dr.Aston is a God ! I had broken my nose and he fixed it and made it more beautiful. His staff was amazing! The hospital was the best ! Truly an easy, pleasurable experience. No bruising, no swelling, no pain. Harder to have a tooth pulled! He is the absolute best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2016

The doctor and his staff did everything to make sure my qustions were answered, I was taken care of and that I was happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2016

Dr. Aston is a paragon of reassurance. Lovely, calming, intuitive and in total command without a trace of bluster. He instilled confidence in me from the beginning, grasping my aesthetic, articulating the action plan and then executing. Both in his offices and at the hospital I had a best-case-scenario experience and, a mere four days after surgery, can see it's a dream come true: me, discreetly yet drastically improved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2016

great communicator. wonderful preop and post op care. dr. aston provides exceptional personal care, calling patients the night before surgery, visiting patients daily after surgery. dr. aston is approachable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2016

Dr. Aston and his staff were a pleasure to deal with. So happy I chose to come here. Cannot give enough praise to this wonderful doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2016

Dr. Aston and his staff took my expectations to the next level. We all want this experience to be pleasant and for the outcome to be perfect, Dr. Aston did just that. I was apprehensive toward fixing my nose because I had a slight bump and was nervous I would look very different after going through with a rhinoplasty surgery. However, the outcome was unbelievable. A week and two days later I was out and about with barely any bruising due to Dr. Astons amazing technique. I went back to work after two weeks and not one person noticed because he did such a natural job. He fully got rid of my bump and made my nose a smaller cuter natural version of its original self. Dr. Aston is an artist and a scientist and has blessed hands :) If you get the chance to use him as your plastic surgeon, grab it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2016

Fantastic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2015

I am a breast cancer survivor. I came to Dr Aston because i was not happy with the original reconstruction. For the first time in a long time I feel good about my breasts. . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2015

I had a wonderful experience having breast implants exchanged. Dr Aston listened to my situation and we discussed at length my wishes. I am very pleased that Dr. Aston EXACTLY what I requested. The recovery was amazing. No one knew I had this procedure done. As for Dr. Astonishing staff Jane,Jenna,Debbie were amazing,and supportive. After consulting with other doctors I know I found THE best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2015

My experience with Dr. Aston was extremely positive. I am very happy with my results and treatment. I had my doubts about surgery, but the office was extremely helpful and made my experience unbelievable. Thank you for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2015

could not be more pleased with the level of professionalism and the care and concern maintained throughout the process. the outcome exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2015

Dr. Sherrell Aston is a life changing surgeon. He and his staff are just terrific. They are welcoming, helpful, efficient, and caring. Since my surgery my confidence has gone through the roof and my life itself has changed for better. I recommend Dr. Aston to anyone interested in cosmetic surgery. You will not regret it. The experience pre and post surgery is simply the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2015

My experience with dr. Aston was very positive. The office anf his team were constantly caring and there for me prior to the surgery, during recovery, as well as weeks later. Everyone was so kind and helpful throughout the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2015

We have had an excellent experience with Dr Aston and his staff. Dr Aston is professional, honest, and gifted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2015

Loved the outcome everything was proportional to my body. My pain after surgery was almost non-existent. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5050715
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2015

Rhinoplasty, got natural looking appearance and sculpting that dramatically improved appearance. Dr.Aston is very hands on and personable and works with his patients. Healed in two weeks and no one even noticed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5050720
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2015

I am very happy with the results I felt that I was in safe hands with Dr. Aston. The staff at his office made me feel comfortable and the hospital staff was excellent, nurses anesthesiologist and after care included. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2015

Absolutely love him! There really could NOT be a better doctor out there! His rhinoplasty work could not be more natural and perfect for each individual face. He is extremely compassionate and cares about his clients as if they were his own kids. Would not recommend anyone else but him. He is truly the best plastic surgeon in NYC that has been around for years. His rhinoplasty work is top notch and he fits every nose to each individual face (unlike other plastic surgeons in NYC who give everyone the same exact nose). I AM OBSESSED AND LOVE HIS WORK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2015

Could not have asked for a better experience. The results are better than I could have imagined. Absolutely 100 percent satisfied! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2015

There are no arguments, he is AN AMZING SURGEON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE BEST I WOULD SAY, THE OTHER 3 GOOD ONES ARE IN TEXAS, HE IS ALSO FANTASTIC TEACHER, GREAT DOCTOR. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2015

I cannot say enough about how pleased I am with Dr. Aston. He is simply the very best plastic surgeon. My experience with him, his office staff and private duty nurses was outstanding and my results could not have been better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2014

Dr. Aston has an amazing bedside manner. He takes his time and explains everything. He answers all questions and is completely lacking in arrogance. He did a marvelous job on my deviated septum. I am now breathing better and my nose looks really good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2014

Dr. Aston's manner and approach before, during and after my procedure, made me feel comfortable and confident at all times. My case wasn't easy and the results were amazing. In addition to being a brilliant surgeon, he is truly caring, sensitive, warm and approachable. I could not have made a better choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2014

My name is Judia Zhao I found Dr.Aston through Google for my upper eyelid depression problem .This problem bothered me for years every time when i looked at myself in the mirror .I wanted to have the depression area filled by my own body fat transfer. It was a small but highly skill required surgery. I went to a few doctors for consultation but I just couldn?t find a good reliable doctor for it until I saw Dr. Sherrell J. Aston. My instinct and Dr.Aston?s nice professional career manner told me he was the right doctor I was looking for. He performed the surgery for me twice at my request but unfortunately the results were not satisfactory. About my dissatisfaction and complaints Dr. Aston didn?t talk much to defense his responsibility, instead he always said to me kindly ?Don?t worry I want you happy? and then tried to use other ways to solve the problem without charging me even one more cent. I just paid first surgery and last refilling material. After his nice professional caring I am happy and feel comfortable with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Sherrell J. Aston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2014

Dr. Aston was great! I could not have asked for anything more than what was expected. Dr. Aston and staff were wonderful and made me feel very comfortable. I was very satisfied and would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2014

Dr. Aston is a spectacular plastic surgeon . I asked for him to lift my lids and his work has made me feel 10 years younger. i barely even see any marks from the incisions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2014

Dr. Aston was such a pleasure to work with. He was extremely kind and patient and made me and my family feel extremely comfortable and safe. We are so excited and beyond happy with the results :). I highly recommend Dr. Aston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2014

I love him and would never let anyone else touch my face. Dr Aston has maintained my face for 20 years. I have never looked like I have had work done, just 10 years younger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2013

After a painful accident resulting in damage to my nose, I sought medical help from Dr. Aston. He was recommended to me by a friend who was his patient.I was welcomed by his warm and compassionate staff who are willing to address any and all concerns. Soon, I met with Dr. Aston. He listened attentively to my concerns, examined me and then made his recommendations. I left his office with an understanding of what to expect from the surgery and the recovery process.The evening before surgery, Dr. Aston phoned to make sure that I was ready for tomorrow's operation. He said he would "take good care of me." I knew that I was in good hands. The day of the surgery, he sat with me in the prep room. His conversation helped me to forget that I was feeling a little anxious. Dr. Aston's bedside manner conveys to his patient that their well being is of utmost importance. My result from surgery is excellent. My nose is refined, improved, and natural. I don't look different. I look better!Dr. Aston stands out as a spectacular Doctor and person.If you are his patient, you will be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2012

Dr. Aston has provided me with an exceptional experience. I have been wanting to have rhinoplasty for years and have been on many consultations. As soon as I met Dr Aston, I knew that the personalized care that he was demonstrating was exactly what I have been looking for. I had my surgery with Dr Aston just under 2 weeks ago and my results are so natural looking. Dr. Aston and his staff are the most amazing people I have ever met!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2012

First of all, Dr. Aston was professional, patient, and did not rush us through any of our appointments with him. He took his time answering our questions, and getting to know the patient. Through out the whole process he was extremely attentive to us and any concerns or needs that we may have had. But beyond that, Dr. Aston is a tremendously skilled surgeon, and this clearly comes across when you meet him, but is demonstrated in the way he performs. My daughter's rhinoplasty is evidence of his skill and, yes, artistry! It was truly a pleasure from start to finish to have him as our daughter's doctor, and we feel fortunate that we chose him for our daughter's rhinoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2012

Dr. Aston is, without question, the very best in his field. I had facelift and eyelid surgery in February, 2012. My experience with this warm, wonderful and highly skilled doctor was excellent from my first appointment. His staff are highly trained and every detail was taken care of in advance by his R.N. Jane Peterson who tended to everything with great care. I would recommend that anyone who is considering cosmetic surgery see Dr. Aston. I am thrilled with the results of the surgery. There are not enough superlatives to describe my experience with Dr. Aston and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2009

It is no accident that Dr. Aston is considered one of the very top plastic surgeons in the world. My experience was totally satisfactory, Well beyond that, in fact. The doctor also has a great bedside manner and terrific Southern charm.The work was even better than I hoped for in my most optimisticexpectations. Friends have used his services and they received the very same courteous welcome and excellent results.Eventually he will retire. But he is in top shape so you have a while yet. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2014

Six years ago, Dr. Aston performed a rhinoplasty on me as I had a very large nose and always wanted to have it made smaller and also...I had a very twisted, double deviated septum. It was a long, longer than expected, surgery of 4.5 hours and I ended up having to stay in the hospital overnight because I had a bad reaction to general anesthesia. I ended up with occasional pain in my two front teeth! Bizarre and he had never heard of it happening. Also, the tip of my nose ended up 6 years later with a cherry-type bump. All in all I looked better, butWhen I returned to Dr. Aston to complain about these 2 things about 6 weeks ago, he immediately agreed that he should rectify both issues and scheduled an in-office revision. His staff are and were kind, courteous, receptive and helpful throughout this process. Never once did they tell me I was off base, imagining things or wrong. He did NOT charge me for this revision, for which I am very grateful. It was done promptly and well. I am less than two weeks out from the revision and already my nose looks and feels improved. There are limitations with every nose and I am aware of that, so I don't expect a model nose, but I already look better and can tell my teeth won't hurt anymore so thanks Dr. Aston for your talented hands, your charming way and your wonderful staff! I would highly recommend Dr. Aston! More

* All information subject to change.