728 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021

Reviews for Dr. Sherrell Aston Plastic Surgery

Dr. Aston has received awards from professional medical societies, has been named among New York Magazine's Best Beauty Docs, and is frequently featured in magazines such as Vogue and Allure. While we appreciate and feel honored to be recognized by those outside of our practice, the approval, happiness, and satisfaction of our patients is our priority. Dr. Aston has changed the lives of countless men and women, and we are happy to share a collection of their patient stories and patient reviews with you. We hope the feedback provided here helps you understand the kind of care you can anticipate from Dr. Aston and his staff.

Filter60 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 15, 2018

The most phenomenal and magical surgical skills of Dr. Aston and wonderful care by the staff made this the best experience ever!! Thank you thank you thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 13, 2018

dr. Aston and his staff are extremely caring and listened to my concerns. His results are fantastic and better then I could have imagined. I would recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 09, 2018

Entirely positive experience in every respect. Dr, Aston's expertise, professional skill, and interpersonal manner instilled confidence and, so far (only 9 days after surgery), I am very happy with the results. Dr. Aston's outstanding nurses and medical staff have made my recovery much easier than I had anticipated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 16, 2018

I am very pleased with my results and so so thankful for a wonderful doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 07, 2018

A great experience overall. Everyone was professional yet compassionate, doctor was a good listener and delivered the results I wanted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 05, 2018

BUEN DIA, MUY CONTENTO CON LA OPERACION, TODO SALIO MUY BIEN, FELICIDADES AL DOCTOR ASTON Y A TODO SU EQUIPO. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 03, 2018

Attentive. Professional. Extremely detailed and gave me exactly what I wanted. Amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 30, 2018

My care from the top down was excellent starting with Dr Aston who made me feel so comfortable and less nervous. I knew I was in good hands her also has such a lovely, caring manner even his call the night before surgery was appreciated. My after care from Denise and Donna was excellent. My entire experience within his office staff was professional and carving so well. I will be sure to recommend him to anyone who asks . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 03, 2018

ALL I CAN SAY IS DR.ASTON IS THE BEST. FABULOUS STAFF AS WELL. WOULDNT GO TO ANYONR ELSE ....Audrey Cooperman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 20, 2018

if i could go back in time i wouldnt change a single thing, best possible person to trust and go to for cosmetic surgery. when i initally got my rhinoplasty i was unsure of whether i was happy with the results but now 9 months later it is exactly what i invisioned and couldnt be happier. it took time with the swelling, (6 months for noticable change) and patience but it was all about trusting the process and my doctor, and now i 100 percent satisfied, and it hasnt even been a complete year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 03, 2018

My experience was awesome, I was well informed, knew what to expect and felt comfortable and well cared for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2018

My experience has been exceptional, I am so very happy with my results, and love my new profile. Dr Aston, his staff and private duty nurses made everything so easy. I would do this all over again in a heartbeat and recommend Dr. Aston to anyone who is considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 23, 2018

i cannot imaginr a better doctor to take care of my face and body. from the very first visit he was so caring professional and patient. he answered all my questions and concerns. dr. aston called me a night before my surgery to calm me down. you dont find a doctor like him in todays world. The staff was wonderful pre and post op. Last but not least i am thrilled with the results. So natural and i get lots of compliments. I highly recommend dr. Aston and he is the ONLY Dr. i would trust to operate my face or body). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 19, 2018

Dr. Aston is amazing! Not only is he extremely talented, but he also has one of the best bedside manners of any doctor I have worked with. He really takes the time to listen to your needs, and is honest and real about expectaions, and ensuring you get the outcome you desire. He also has a very kind and nurturing staff, which I really appreciate. I would highly recommend him for any of your cosmetic, surgical needs. He is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 17, 2018

especially great bedside manner, incl in the operating room before surgery. that makes a big difference. and of course the result is wonderful, my face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 07, 2018

Dr Aston and staff are not only professional but all have a wonderful bedside manner. They all made me extremely comfortable, answered all of my questions and were very patient. I am extremely pleased with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 20, 2018

Dr. Aston and his staff were all amazing. Available anytime for any questions or concerns I had regarding the procedure and the recovery. Dr. Aston was extremely thorough and took his time with me. Additionally, I was worried about the recovery but it was so much easier than I imagined. I am already amazed at the results and I am only 1 week post surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 14, 2018

very good experience. very attentive and compasionate. loved my experience and results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 03, 2018

Dr Aston had a very good bedside manner and made me feel very comfortable pre and post op. Love the result! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 01, 2018

From the moment Dr. Aston walked in the room for our consultation I knew he was going to help us.He is an amazing,warm, and caring person. His surgical skills far surpass my expectations. My daughter looks amazing I will always be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 30, 2017

Dr. Aston listened to what I hoped to achieve from surgery then explained everything he would do, how he would do it, what I could expect post surgery, answering all my questions repeatedly. He and his staff are very kind, responsive and professional. The post surgery private nursing was critical. I could not be happier with my experience. . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 26, 2017

It was an exceptional experience. The staff and dr. Aston were extremely professional and informative, and their expertise and warmth was a comfort and reassurance. I had faith that I was in capable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 12, 2017

Dr. Aston's respect for his patients' feelings and concerns is probably the most important aspect of my relationship with him. Not to forget his amazing expertise and artistic eye! He is genuinely warm and caring. Dr. Aston is a truly wonderful person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 09, 2017

a fantastic surgeon who really cares about his patients. creates a refreshed and natural look without the telltale signs of having had plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 04, 2017

Super kind and gentle Doctor - extremely attentive, charming, and capable. Staff is also so very flexible snd positive, I love the atmosphere here. Nothing but a fantastic experience and a fantastic rhinoplasty. Short recovery, - a very satisfied happy patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 30, 2017

Dr Aston listened to all the things I requested and I could not be happier with the results. I felt heard, and he is very kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 23, 2017

I am so glad I decided to go with Dr. Aston for my rhinoplasty and otoplasty. During every appointment I had with him he was extremely thorough and went over every concern I had in detail. I was so nervous to do the surgery but he was so reassuring and made it a priority to make me feel comfortable. Dr. Aston truly is a sweetheart and great at what he does- I fully recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 10, 2017

a fantastic experience. the doctor accurately targeted my conditions and carried out the procedures in a timely and professional manner. i am very glad about the result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 08, 2017

Dr. Aston is an amazing surgeon. I had surgery on my upper lids and could not be happier with the results. The staff and anesthesiologist were incredibly helpful. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Aston and his wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 19, 2017

superlative service and care. Dr. Aston took his time answering any concerns, never made me feel rushed and i always felt confidant in his expertise. his nursing staff were always warm, egageing and available at any time. I couldnt possibly be more happy with the results, they exceeded my expectations and would go to him again in a heart beat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 17, 2017

Dr.Aston is amazing ! He is a wonderful doctor that gives amazing results to his patients and has made me very happy with my body and has given me more self confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2017

I felt very comfortable and happy throughout the whole experience. From consultation to surgery and follow ups. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Aston to my friends and family. I met with other surgeons before meeting Dr. Aston and he really made me feel at ease. I am so happy with my nose. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 13, 2017

Dr. Aston has a fantastic bedside manner. He always made me feel comfortable and I appreciate how he took the time to answer my questions. I would rate my experience with Dr Aston as overwhelmingly positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2017

Dr. Aston is known as the world's best and I agree! And, he is a kind and thoughtful person, which is important when dealing with a person's physical appearance. I am so happy with everything a week after the procedure. His staff also are exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 23, 2017

Dr. Aston is REMARKABLE! I have to say my experience with Dr. Aston and the entire staff has been absolutely amazing! This was my first plastic surgery procedure and I was a nervous wreck! I went to numerous, over 12 doctors in NYC/NJ, and he was by far the very best! Dr. Aston was reassuring and comforting, he listened to me. He was attentive to all my needs and concerns. You are his priority! I never felt rushed or pressured! I actually finally after all these years felt relieved and confident about doing this procedure with Dr,. Aston. I had under eye bag, lower blephoraplasty, done. Something I contemplated doing for over 20 years. After seeing Dr. Aston my decision was so easy to make. I had my surgery and i regret not meeting Dr. Aston sooner! I look 10 years younger! The surgery was fast and i did have a little sweeling and bruising but nothing like i ever thought! You would never have thought I even had surgery. Yes everyone heals differently. I believe it has all to do with your doctor too. Dr. Aston is amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 25, 2017

Dr. Aston is the most thorough, pleasant Dr. I am more than satisfied with his abilities. I look very natural. I feel fabulous. Everything he told me before, during and after surgery is spot on. The staff in the office is super helpful and friendly. All my questions were always answered with detail. I highly recommend Dr. Aston. He has perfected his art of cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7931129
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 04, 2015

My first experience with Dr. Ashton was in 1998, when i was im my mid 40's . Dr. Ashton performed two separate procedures on me, including my upper and lower eyelids....Everything about the experience was more than i could ever have hoped for. The results were better than I imagined...he is a true artist, his work is precise and natural. There was hardly any swelling, bruising or pain. (and I bruise very easily, so he must have butterfly fingers). I was out and about, looking good and feeling no pain 4 days after the surgery. The only negative aspect of the entire process was how i felt from the anestesia....vomiting for hours. But i dont tolerate any medication well and cant even take painkillers. So it did not deter me from returning to Dr. Ashton A few years later for a bit of liposuction. Again, everything went better than expected. His work is flawless. This time he arranged for me to speak at length with the anestesiologist, and i woke up with no nausea...yay.. Fast forward 10 years, give or take, and I will once again visit Dr. Ashton, and have him work his magic...My surgery is scheduled for Jan. 2016. I am very excited and will post the result, which im sure will be amazing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5394077
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2013

I have personally used Dr. Aston twice. Half a dozen of my friends have used his services also. I had two great experiences and my friends were all highly satisfied. The results I got were beyond my expectations because Dr. Aston used a difficult procedure to avoid visible scars. He also had done an eye lift previously. Other doctors such as plastic surgeons and dermatologists who have seen the work Dr. Aston did on me have commented on how skillful he is and how natural I look. There are always complainers among every doctors reviews. You have to ask yourself how realistic their expectations were and in Dr. Aston's case if the woman whose operation was cancelled had paid her fees or if she was just too difficult to handle. Neither I nor my friends had any problems with our surgery dates. The after service Dr. Aston provides is tops as he does everything possible to avoid problems. Your face is not a place to save money. If you are worried about costs, maybe you could wear cheaper underwear. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5394078
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 03, 2013

Dr aston is the doctor i chose to do my facelift. Although i am still waiting for sweeling to subside, i can already tell how natural i will look. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5394079
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 12, 2013

Dr Sherrell Aston is not only the best plastic surgeon in NY, but his caring is outstanding. My results are great and exactly what I expected when using someone of his caliber. If you want to look better than great and have a level of service you deserve,only use Dr. Aston. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5394081
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 17, 2013

Dr. Aston saved my face from disfigurement after an oncological dermatologist botched removing a basal cell carcinoma from my forehead, leaving an open wound about 3" in diameter and 3/4" deep. Dr. Aston's staff understood my urgency and fit me in to see Dr. Aston between surgeries. He did not want to delay closing the wound, and scheduled my surgery for the end of his day. I don't know how he managed to use my own skin to close. The dermatologist said I'd need a skin graft. I expected my hairline to be altered, but nothing. Dr. Aston assured me that when he finished, "you'll look like a cat scratched you." Not even. I rarely wear makeup, and one has to search to find the faint thin line off to the side of my bare face. Dr. Aston's skill and compassion are extraordinary. He is a sharp and youthful 70, enthusiastic and extremely accomplished, and has sense about results. He worked a miracle on me. I'd trust him 100% with any cosmetic or reconstructive surgery. No one is better than he. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5394083
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 04, 2012

I recently had rhinoplasty with Dr. Aston and the whole experience could not have been better. Dr Aston and his staff were very friendly and professional going above and beyond my expectations. Dr Aston personally called me before and after my surgery to be sure everything was alright and to assure me things were going to turn out perfect. As for my new nose, I couldn't be happier. Dr Aston is a true artist as you cannot even tell I had plastic surgery; it looks completely natural. My nose still looks like my nose, only better. Worth every penny and more! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5394084
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 25, 2012

Rhinoplasty: I am only writing this review because I stalked these boards endlessly before going through with my own rhinoplasty. I know 3 girls with flawless nosejobs from him so I consulted with him as well. He was nice and smart but didn't "charm" me like I was used to from other doctors. This scared me but after seeing his work and knowing his incredible reputation, I decided to go through with it. I had a bump on my side profile but it was small and my front was perfect. I wanted a very subtle change - and this is EXACTLY what he gave me. My new nose just looks like I was born with a naturally perfect nose. It doesn't look fake or thin or scooped out - it just looks like I was blessed. None of my close friends or family have noticed but I am 10x more confident. GO TO THE BEST. WORTH EVERY PENNY. dont look for a charming dr who is trying to sell u something, go for experience and credibility. YOU WILL BE HAPPY! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246506
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 15, 2012

Dr. Aston is purely amazing. I cannot express how thankful I am for everything Dr. Aston and his staff did for me. It has been exactly a week since my rhinoplasty surgery. The results: no bruising, minor swelling, zero pain and a perfectly shaped nose. From the day I came into the office for a consultation, Dr. Aston and his staff have been extremely caring, helpful and completely focused on making sure I was comfortable, ready for surgery and pleased with my results. Dr. Aston is by far the best, most experienced, and truly talented surgeons as well as an incredible person. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246507
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 25, 2012

I had my surgery only 10 days ago and the results have already exceeded my expectations!! Dr Aston performed rhinoplasty, a chin implant and eyelid surgery on me. The whole process from the consultation, to the surgery to the after care has been above and beyond anything I expected. Dr Aston and his staff made the whole process so easy for me. The doctor himself called me the day before surgery to see if I had any questions and called me a few hours after I was released from the hospital to check on me and to give me his personal cell number just in case I needed anything at anytime during the night. This made me feel so safe and was exceptional treatment that no other doctor has ever provided for me. I have been going on consultations for a few years now and really wanted to have this surgery, but none of the other doctors made me feel as confident as Dr. Aston did. My face looks completly natural and I am so happy I chose the perfect doctor for the job!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246510
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2012

Dr. Aston forever changed my life! He is a professional with impeccable credentials, amazing talent, and warm bedside manner. I couldn?t be more thrilled with the results. Dr. Aston made my personal life-altering experience one of the best decisions I?ve ever made. After having researched several surgeons in the north eastern region, and after reviewing his impeccable credentials, I can attest to the fact he is the best in his profession. When it comes to putting your faith, mind, & body in someone else?s hands, there?s no other I would trust besides Dr. Aston. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246512
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 26, 2010

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Aston. He did a rhinoplasty and chin implant for me and the results are beautiful and natural. Furthermore, and very importantly, his grace and patience as well as the competence/kindness of his staff made it a stressfree experience which is saying a lot when it comes to having elective surgery.. There is no such thing as perfect results and uncertainties in outcome are the nature of the beast, but i think he's talented and generally very consistent in getting beautiful results, in my experience as well as that of friends who've used him. He was always available to me pre-op for appointments or by phone. He called the night before to make sure i was alright and see if i had any questions. He's attentive, patient, gracious, talented, and has a wealth of experience. I'm very glad i chose him for my work, and even happier that i still look like myself but more attractive. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 10, 2018

I was very happy with the overall experience. Dr Aston made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. My nose looks completely natural! More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 22, 2018

Dr Aston is not only the best in the field, he truly is an artist who subtly enhances your natural beauty. He also has a very down to earth, honest and calm demeanor. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 04, 2018

I am very pleased with my rhinoplasty results! I trust Dr. Aston completely and would definitly recommend him! Results were exactly as expected and desired. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 29, 2017

Very helpful and thourough. Was provided with explanations every step of the way, which was greatly appreciated. Excellent bed side manner! Thrilled with the results! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 07, 2017

Thank you so much for being so kind and helpful. The entire staff was friendly and caring throughout the whole process. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 22, 2017

the only thing i can think of that would of been helpful would of been the clinical staff calling insurance on my behalf to see if i could of been covered. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr. Aston did an amazing job. Very proffesional and the results are great. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-5394076
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 15, 2014

I had rhinoplasty done by Dr Aston in 2011. I may as well have had nothing done, there is no difference whatsoever. It is unbelievable to me, I paid for the pain and discomfort of the experience only, as there were no results at all, nothing. In addition this Dr. acted like his it was just another job, no human element to it, no emotion, on to the next cattle patient for him. I feel bad for those he actually botches. That would be a nightmare, this was just a rip off. I paid for nothing when it came to this rhinoplasty. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246508
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 30, 2012

Dr. Aston was nothing short of fantastic. He was patient, attentive and thorough. Beyond that he is a skilled and experienced surgeon. It is clear to see that he has mastered his craft. An excellent doctor. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246513
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2011

Dr. Aston did such a great job when he fixed my nose after an accident last year that I just went back to have my face done. The result is so beautiful and natural that my best friend just had her face and neck done by Dr. Aston with an equally wonderful result. He is a true artist. I could not be more happy. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8246516
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 26, 2010

My friend had her top eyelids done w him and he did a fantastic job, much better than others I've seen. He did my mini-face lift and I look much younger and totally natural. He is very caring about his work and patients and I plan on going back to him in the future. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8246520
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 27, 2010

Dr Aston delivered exactly the subtle changes I requested (lipo and rhino) . A very talented and experienced surgeon. When I had a "panic moment" about the results early on (1 week post op...still very swollen) , he squeezed me and was very compassionate and caring with me. Excellent results. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246518
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 26, 2009

I recently had breast augmentation with Dr. Aston, and I'm not sure what the previous (face) lady is talking about. I am very happy with my augmentation and I found Dr. Aston to be really helpful and the surgery was exactly what I had hoped for. I had minimal pain and I would recommend Dr.Aston any day. More

* All information subject to change.