728 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021

Reviews for Dr. Sherrell Aston Plastic Surgery

Dr. Aston has received awards from professional medical societies, has been named among New York Magazine's Best Beauty Docs, and is frequently featured in magazines such as Vogue and Allure. While we appreciate and feel honored to be recognized by those outside of our practice, the approval, happiness, and satisfaction of our patients is our priority. Dr. Aston has changed the lives of countless men and women, and we are happy to share a collection of their patient stories and patient reviews with you. We hope the feedback provided here helps you understand the kind of care you can anticipate from Dr. Aston and his staff.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2016

Doctor Aston is a magician!!!! He made my droopy nose look marvelous! I'm very happy and highly recommend this most talented Doctor!!! Please contact me if you have any questions regarding the rhinoplasty. The process and the recovery was smooth and pretty fast.Thank you Dr. Aston!My email: [email protected] More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2016

Dr. Aston is an artist and a genius. He made me look better than I had ever looked in my life, and nobody guessed that I had any surgery. I recommend that everyone go to him. He is the best and, most of all, I am happy with myself. The consummate master of plastic surgery, he is kind and personable. To go to anyone else is a mistake. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8574501
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2016

I had two fantastic consultations with Dr. Aston back in Nov 2014. He has perfect bedside manner - neither too formal nor too casual and great Southern warmth. I liked everything I came across, from the busy Irish receptionist to the wise, bespectacled patient co-ordinator (even their patient washroom is gorgeous - I took photos!) Even though I decided not to have surgery with Dr. Aston in the end (in retrospect I wish I had, but I'll save that for another post), he gave me great advice and was more helpful than any other doctor I visited. His assistant handed me Dr. Aston;s cell number as I left and said I could call him anytime - I tried my luck by asking a question via text message and he called me back 10 minutes later to answer my question. I would not expect that level of attentiveness from a regular surgeon, let alone one with the kind of reputation this guy has. 5 star. Go see him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7941922
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2015

My first experience with Dr. Ashton was in 1998, when i was im my mid 40's . Dr. Ashton performed two separate procedures on me, including my upper and lower eyelids....Everything about the experience was more than i could ever have hoped for. The results were better than I imagined...he is a true artist, his work is precise and natural. There was hardly any swelling, bruising or pain. (and I bruise very easily, so he must have butterfly fingers). I was out and about, looking good and feeling no pain 4 days after the surgery. The only negative aspect of the entire process was how i felt from the anestesia....vomiting for hours. But i dont tolerate any medication well and cant even take painkillers. So it did not deter me from returning to Dr. Ashton a few years later for a bit of liposuction. Again, everything went better than expected. His work is flawless. This time he arranged for me to speak at length with the anestesiologist, and I awoke with no nausea...yay.. Fast forward 10 years, give or take, and I will once again visit Dr. Ashton, and have him work his magic...My surgery is scheduled for Jan. 2016. I am very excited and will post the result, which im sure will be amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2015

Both Dr. Aston and Alix his PA have done my Botox in the past when I lived in NYC and a little lip filler too.  Dr Aston is a master at his craft who really understands the concept of true and natural beauty as you can see in his work, and Alix is a very skilled PA injector. You can't go wrong here! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235748
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2015

My experience with Dr. Aston and his office has been wonderful! I had rhinoplasty a little over a week ago and couldn't be happier with the results. I live out of state and his office made my scheduling so easy. When I met Dr. Aston he was so kind and made me feel extremely comfortable. He knew exactly what I wanted and did exactly what we discussed. His nurses and office staff have answered all of my post-op questions and are just wonderful!! I have already recommended him to my family and will continue to recommend him to friends. He is genius! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2015

Dr. Aston is an incredible plastic surgeon. I got my nose done with him two years ago and I couldn't be happier!!! He's extremely professional, nice, and caring. I felt so safe under his care. I recommend him to all my friends and I'm proud to say I had rhinoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2015

I was referred to Dr Aston by a client of mine that works in the OR. She said he was the best in the business, but besides all that he is a very down to earth and funny man. : ) He and his staff were amazing and made me feel right at home. I am very pleased with my experience and will definitely use him again in the future as well as refer him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 26, 2014

The two people who wrote negative reviews sound like lunatics. There are crazies in any group and they try to take out their unrealistic expectations on their doctors.Pay no attention at all to their nutty reviews. All the society women in NYC would not be going to Dr. Aston if he did not make them look good. I guess world famous movie stars have gone to him because they wanted to look horrible and thus ruin their careers.I have been to Dr. Aston twice myself. I am 74 and can pass for 65. Plus Dr. Aston was very charming and really went out of his way to create a procedure that left no visible scars. The after care service is deluxe.Doris and Dana: How are things at Bellevue? Tell us, we want to know. Are you on Seroquel? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2014

Dr. Aston did my facelift 15 years ago.  Afterwards, I could not be happier.  I chose Dr. Aston after interviewing three different cosmetic surgeons and recommendations from professionals and friends.  Every dermatologist that I saw ten years after always said that I looked amazing for my age and that Dr. Aston was a true artist and gifted surgeon.  When it came time to consider enhancing my face once more, I did not hesitate having a consultation with Dr. Aston.  Being 66 and a Type 1 diabetic, I was concerned about healing and overall recovery. I am an extremely active 66 year old who runs four miles a day and does weight lifting four days a week. Dr. Aston assured me that he would take good care of me and that I would be extremely satisfied with the results.  After getting medical clearance and having a stress test and the necessary blood tests, I opted to have surgery.  From the moment I entered the hospital, the care I received was exceptional.  Dr. Aston, his staff, and the chosen anesthesiologist took incredible care and answered all my questions.  I was extremely confident that I would be happy with the results.  After leaving the recovery room, I was taken care of by two private duty nurses for the next 24 hours who were extremely caring and professional.  Would was truly amazing to me and my husband is that there was not a bruise on my face and I was walking around immediately.  The results were exceptional and as always I was delighted with the personal care I receive during and after my procedure by Dr. Aston.  Dr. Aston continues to have the artistic and surgical skills that makes his age enhancing surgery the best in the world.  He takes pride in his work and truly loves being a surgeon.  After three weeks I was back to the gym and running.  I highly recommend Dr. Aston to anyone.  His techniques and skill as a surgeon are turn back the clock without giving you an unnatural look. In my opinion, he continues to be the best cosmetic surgeon in New York and possibly the world.  In addition, he surgeon who loves to share his expertise on Sirius Radio Plastic Surgery Show.  Thank you again Dr. Aston.... More

* All information subject to change.