728 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021

Reviews for Dr. Sherrell Aston Plastic Surgery

Dr. Aston has received awards from professional medical societies, has been named among New York Magazine's Best Beauty Docs, and is frequently featured in magazines such as Vogue and Allure. While we appreciate and feel honored to be recognized by those outside of our practice, the approval, happiness, and satisfaction of our patients is our priority. Dr. Aston has changed the lives of countless men and women, and we are happy to share a collection of their patient stories and patient reviews with you. We hope the feedback provided here helps you understand the kind of care you can anticipate from Dr. Aston and his staff.

Filter99 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 15, 2018

Five Stars - It does not get better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2018

The Best - Myself and my wife has used Dr. Aston for 2 years now will never under any circumstances go anywhere eles. We have to travel across the country to see them snd would not consider gong anywhere else. Him and his complete staff are 100 percent dedicated. In my opinion he is the best plastic surgeon there is. I could not find anything negative to say. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Aston and his team are just superb. The team is professional, caring and just overall great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2018

Five Stars - Could not be any happier with end results. The doctor is so kind and sweet, and just wants his patients to be happy. The staff is awesome and treats you with such care and kindness as well. Would recommend to any and all of my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 19, 2018

Five Stars - I felt incredibly comfortable and safe in Dr. Aston's hands. It is not common to just walk in and immediately feel like you are being cared about and given the full attention and empathy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 12, 2018

Five Stars - Felt immediately at ease and cared for by all of the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2018

Five Stars - staff made me feel comfortable through the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2018

Five Stars - Amazing, caring and I never felt rushed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 20, 2018

Five Stars - Love Dr. Aston! Very polite and professional, making the whole experience very pleasant! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2017

Five Stars - He is the American Leonardo Da Vinci, his talent is truely touching for he is got the perfect mix: best possible techinical skills with personal good esthetical taste, aprt from paying atention for each patient, individually. It was a great pleasure being operated by him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2017

Wonderful doctor -- excellent results - I first saw Dr. Ashton 15 years ago and was very pleased with my mini face lift and upper eye lid surgery. I felt completely thrilled with the result and looked completely natural yet refreshed and more youthful. I visited him again five years later for surely to correct my sagging neck. The result was outstanding. He is an expert and has a wonderful bedside manner, is compassionate and gives the patient his full, undivided attention. His staff was also remarkably kind and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 08, 2017

amazing , from consultation , through surgery and aftercare. His staff was amazing as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 12, 2017

I had the best experience of my life in all aspects. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 26, 2017

excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2017

Fantastic. A professional, passionate, wonderful Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2017

excellent i had a question and got a call back within 30 minutes on a saturday ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 04, 2017

Really lovely man, professional, and talented! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 17, 2017

I had my 4 week check up, and my eyes look amazing,, Dr. Aston is truly a master at his profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 06, 2017

Dr.Aston is undeniably the best in his field .im over the moon and completely satisfied with my results and its only been 2 weeks. His staff is highly professional and friendly!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2017

The experience exceeded my expectations. A caring staff and expert surgeon. Dr Aston is the only cosmetic surgeon I would ever go to or recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 23, 2017

I would like to commend Dr. Aston and his incredible staff for their kindness and patience with me. He is an incredibly talented Doctor with hands and a heart that set me at ease, as well as back several years. I feel rejuvinated and natural and no one would suspect I had surgery. He cared enough to be interested for several months past the surgery to see how I felt and if I was satisfied with my results. What a difference he made in my image of myself. My sking is rejuvinated andmy eyes are wide open. I could not be happier. The nurses and reception desk were the nicest people to deal with. I am confident and happy to recommend him to whomever is on the fence about surgery and wiiling to answer any questions. He really is a perfectionist in the nicest way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 08, 2017

perfect nose - made me feel like I was their only patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Aston and his staff are beyond amazing. Dr. Aston is a true artist and did the most fantastic snd subtle rhinoplasty. He listened to me and did exactly what he had promised he would. My recovery was smooth and I could not be happier with the results (even just 10 days after surgery.). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 25, 2017

Always listen to Dr. Aston's advice. He is an artist and you will not be disappointed. He has been my doctor for 30 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2017

Before my procedure Dr. Aston called to tell me ' not to worry that he would take very good care of me'. That is the type of personal care he offers to his patients. After the procedure Dr. Aston checks on his patients as well as offers his telephone number to call if any questions need to be addressed. He gives incredible 'service' in an era of , in my opinion, that 'service is dead'. Not only a renowned plastic surgeon, Dr, Aston is an attractive well mannered gentleman. His skills and experience far exceed others in his profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 19, 2017

Dr. Sherrell Aston--A modern-day Michaelangelo! - I had a most perfect and wonderful experience with Dr. Aston from beginning to end. He is sensitive, tactfull, caring, professional, and brilliant at what he does. He is a skilled artist/craftsman. A modern-day Michaelangelo who does more for mankind than he did, as he sculpts flesh instead of marble. I put my complete confidence in him, and Dr. Aston does not disappoint. I am so happy and pleased with his work, and I would gladly recommend him. Everyone of his staff, and all who attended me at MEETH, were not only professional, but extremely competent, caring and attentive to my every need and concern. 5-Star service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2017

Dr Aston made my dream come true - Fabulous staff ! Amazing doctor. I have always dreamed about having rhinoplasty done. As soon as I met Dr Aston I knew he was the one. He made me feel so confident about my decision. I met him on a Thursday and booked surgery for the following Tuesday. Its exactly one week later and I look amazing. Dr Aston really is a magician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2017

Very happy, should have done sooner - Dr. Aston and his full staff were an absolute pleasure. They were generous with their time so I could be comfortable with the procedure. Debbie and Jane were available to answer all my questions. Dr. Aston checked in with me the night before the surgey and personally called my family following the procedure. The post-op snd recovery were very smooth and even easier than I anticipated. I sm very happy with my results. I still look like myself, but with a refined appearance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2017

Very professional Great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 29, 2017

Dr Aston was very accomodating and understanding when I was not happy with the results of my first proicedure right from the beginning he said he wanted to make me happy my procedure was redone again and I am much happier with results Dr Aston is a perfectionist and does excellent work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 21, 2017

Dr Aston and his staff are wonderful, caring, and professional. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 15, 2017

Dr. Aston and his staff are awesome. It's day 3, post browlift surgery. I came in to Dr. Aston's office for my 1st post-op visit and, without exaggeration, you would never believe that I had browlift surgery 3 days ago. Day 1, post op, I actually looked great (minor swelling on forehead with no bruising). I felt so pretty that I even wore makeup! Day 2 post op, the minor swelling was a bit more pronounced because it was resolving downward (as is typical with any facial swelling) and I had a very slight bruise near my eye corner (but again, barely noticeable). Day 3, post op, I took public transportation to Dr. Aston's office, with no facial coverings or makeup. Not only was I amazed at my day 3 post-op look, I think Dr. Aston and staff were equally amazed. I anticipate that I will look even better when my stitches are removed in 4 more days. Kudos to Dr. Aston, his magical surgery, and his wonderful staff. They are the VERY BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2017

Dr. Aston is a wonderful doctor and so is his staff. My experiences with his practice both in the office and in the hospital have been excellent. I highly recommend Dr. Aston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2017

amazing. definitely would recommend. could not be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 05, 2017

The best Surgeon NYC has to offer! - It's been awhile since I had surgery and the results are fantastic! Each day I glance in the mirror, I look great and I feel even better. My confidence has increased dramatically and my quality of life has improved drastically. I wish I had done surgery earlier. I am very happy with the results and I highly recommend Dr. Aston and his professional staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2016

Natural and refined results ! - Dr. Aston makes pretty faces even prettier!! Best nose and eye surgery , I could not be happier. He is an artist and his work is completely natural. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 27, 2016

great doctor to see!! - love the doctor! so great and sensitive to my feelings. He payed attention to my wants and needs, but made sure to work his magic. I also love the staff. One staff member made me feel a little uncomfortable for asking too many questions. But all in all, every staff member is great to talk with and he is one of the best doctors to see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 26, 2016

Aesthetic and technical master - Dr Aston is not only an amazing doctor but also a wonderful person. His team is equally as fantastic. When you seek a surgeon, you have to feel comfortable with everyone you face from the office to the operating room. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2016

Made me feel extremely comfortable, harly any pain afterwards, healing well...Great doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2016

Dr. Aston is a genius! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 21, 2016

Wonderful experience. Really love the staff, organization and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2016

FOR BEING MY FIRST SURGERY I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2016

i love that there are nosurprises. i was made aware of everything that was going to happen and why. the staff was amazing and no question to small. ifelt totally comfortable and safe with Dr Aston and his incredible staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2016

Very kind, knowledgle and skillfull. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2016

The best - Very professional, extremely knowledgeable. Committed to providing realistic and natural results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 24, 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - VERY POSITIVE. I TRUST HIS WORK AND LIKE HIS BEDSIDE MANER. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2016

I had rhinoplasty surgery with Dr. Aston and my experience was fantastic. I was so nervous before surgery. Dr. Aston calmed all my nerves and all the staff were so nice throughout the whole process. Dr. Aston called the night before my surgery and it showed he really cared. I am so happy with the outcome and the whole process was so easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 22, 2016

Not only is Dr Aston the most talented and kind doctor, he has an extraordinary technique which results in coming out of surgery looking natural and looking so much better than before. His bedside manners and work ethics put you at ease and you feel as though you want to sign up for the procedure at that moment. After seeing Dr Aston 10 years ago and was so pleased with my results I knew there was no other place have my next Face Lift. Im currently 2 weeks out from surgery and I am so estatic with the results and the new and improved me. Thank you so much Dr Aston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2016

Dr. Aston is the Michaelangelo of cosmetic aestheticians. His talent for achieving a perfectly natural look outranks many other surgeons. This, along with his steady care, patience and concern is what makes patients like myself want to return twenty-five years after my first facelift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 31, 2016

Absolutely lovey! We met with a few top docs in the city but my gut told me Dr. Aston would do the best job and I was right! My new boobs are perfect. I thought bigger would be better but Aston talked me down and knew what would look best on me and I am so glad I listened. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 27, 2016

eyes and face - Magical hands, truly talented wonderful surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 29, 2015

I could not be more pleased with Dr. Aston and his treatment of me He was very kind and caring made me feel very comfortable and safe. I am still healing but thrilled with the results of my surgery so far. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Aston to friends, family or anyone who is looking for the very best plastic surgeon. In addition his office and clinical staff were highly professional, friendly and accommodating. Overall I had a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 25, 2015

I cannot express enough my appreciation of Dr. Aston's skill, artistry, sensitivity, and heart: as a master surgeon, as the conductor of a superb staff, and as a person. The results of my surgery: amazing! I am delighted! Beyond delighted! And I have felt so well cared for and respected every step along the way, at every touch point--office staff, hospital team, private nurses. Outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 12, 2015

I would say Dr.Aston is a combination of a scientist and an artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 20, 2015

Dr. Aston has consistently lived up to being the most talented plastic surgeon in the world. I am a surgeon as well and feel there is no comparison. I am extremely happy and excited about the results. I most also mention that Dr. Aston's staff, and support nurse and P.A. team have lived up to Dr. Aston's reputation, and I thank them as well. The experience was well more than I could have imagined. Thank you Dr. Aston for your gift, and your warmth, care, and concern. A wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 18, 2015

My experience using Dr Aston for my procedure was very positive . His office staff was friendly and professional . The Hospital staff was equally as friendly and professional. I received phone calls not only from Dr Aston but from the hospital as well after my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 16, 2015

Overall experience was amazing. Entire staff was wonderful to deal with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 09, 2015

Dr Aston is an absolute master of creating natural beauty. He is warm, kind, attentive, and a fantastic surgeon who is respected by all. His staff is exceptional and the private nurses are the most dedicated, loyal and competent team I have ever seen. Overall, a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2015

To Dr Aston And His Wonderful Staff, You have given me , with out a doubt, the most wonderful pain free experience I could have ever imagined! I would like to thank Dr Aston for his care and gentle touch. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2015

fantastic experience.. the dr. and the staff were exceptional in their care and concern. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 26, 2015

Dr. Aston is the expert's expert! He has the gifts of an artist, and the skills of a talented and compassionate surgeon. Dr. Aston carefully listens to his patient, and encourages you to ask all the question you may have. His ethics are unimpeachable, and his results are beautiful. The safety and care of his patient is paramount. I feel blessed to have met Dr. Aston, and greatly appreciate his supportive staff. Debbie is a kind and gentle listener who facilitates the patient's care, and Jane follows through on her tasks to facilitate the pre and post operative care. The front desk is always a pleasure, Tessa, Mickey, and Jessica are kind and welcoming. And a special shout out to Bernadette for her kindness as well. I waited decades and decades to find the 'right' surgeon to repair a traumatic facial injury. Dr. Aston was well worth the wait. I extend my deepest gratitude to him for his fairness, and that he continues to share his giftedness as a surgeon. He is a credit to his profession, and his integrity ( in particular) is an example to one and all as to what makes a great plastic surgeon, and a good man who extends equal grace to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 23, 2015

The Doctor did a fabulous job (on my neck and jowls). It came out perfectly-not too much,not too little - everyone who sees me says it was a beautiful job, and very natural.I look great( not just refreshed) and it was exactly what I needed and where I needed it. I cannot say enough good things and I am very,very happy with his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2015

Best Experience - Everyone in the office is warm and welcoming. Dr. Aston listened closely to my concerns and the results I hoped to achieve and addressed them all. He always made me feel like I was his only patient. Surgery went smoothly and follow-up went above and beyond. Will highly recommend to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2015

Dr. Aston has a very pleasant bedside manner. Kind and exceptionally good at what he does. From the start, he was honest and provided full details in writing of what needs to be done before and after the procedure. Easy to follow. Always welcoming phone calls to discuss any issues. Loved him! My husband and I trusted him with both our daughters and he did beautiful rhinoplasty's. Our girls are more confident about themselves as a result of his excellent work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5057462
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2015

It could not have been better. He is a genius! And he is kind and considerate!! His staff is amazing, too. This experience far surpassed any expectation that I might have had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2015

He is a genius!!! - It could not have been better. He is a genius! And he is kind and considerate!! His staff is amazing, too. This experience far surpassed any expectation that I might have had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 25, 2015

Dr, Aston -- the best! - Love the charm and friendliness of all the staff which is so important to me. Am so much improved and highly recommend to others. Dr. Aston is really the best and wants to make you happy. So happy I came here. Had a full face lift, brow lift, eyes, and chemical peel. Think very highly of Dr. Aston and his staff. Nurses were very caring in follow-up as well. Will return here as needed for future work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 14, 2015

The doctor and staff are both friendly and knowable. I recommend that if you are looking to feel better about your appearance you have a consult with Dr. Aston.Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 05, 2015

This was the most positive experience I could have hoped for. I experienced no bruising and very minor swelling. I love my new nose!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2015

Every aspect of care was A +!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2015

Dr. Aston was wonderful and I am very pleased with my services!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 23, 2014

wonderful doctor - I came to Dr. Aston after breaking my nose. He repaired my nose and I love what he did - I am very happy with the way it looks. He is a great surgeon and my entire experience was positive. His bedside manner made me comfortable and he and his nurses were wonderful throughout - from my first visit when they explained my options to the operation and through the follow up visits. I cannot recommend him highly enough and feel lucky to have chosen him as my surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 20, 2014

sirius radio - I love listening to Dr Aston offer advise and share stories on Sirius Radio....I call in and ask questions all the time...I must say he is very polite, very knowledgeable and kind to share his expertise...I dont need a facelift now, but when I do in a few years, he will be my doctor, for sure!!! I wish that he had more pictures on his website.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2014

Dr Aston is brilliant in what he does but he is also very compassionate and caring during the whole process. He made it a very positive experience. Even when I called him at odd hours of the night due to a stomach issue related to the medication - he was there for me. He is so kind. I am so thrilled with my results! I do not look artificial, I look very refreshed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2014

Thrilling Experience - I was overjoyed with my facelift by Dr. Aston. He is truly the best plastic surgeon in the world. Kind, brilliant, and patient, he exceeded my expectations. There was nothing I didn't like about the experience. My patients all said I looked great but none guessed that I had surgery. Do yourself a favor and choose him above all others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 21, 2014

Dr. Aston took incredible care of me before, during, and after my procedure. I was treated with warmth and respect throughout the entire experience, and I cannot imagine going to anyone else in the world! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047784
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 21, 2014

First, the staff were all very sensitive and helpful with any concerns I had. During my recovery, I called a few times just to make sure certain side effects were normal and they were all very responsive and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 21, 2014

Excellent Doctor,Amazing Chin Implant and Rhinopls - First, the staff were all very sensitive and helpful with any concerns I had. During my recovery, I called a few times just to make sure certain side effects were normal and they were all very responsive and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 29, 2014

Best plastic surgeon in NYC! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047786
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2014

I met Dr. Aston years ago. First as a Dr. and then a member at my gym. He is consistently a refined affable gentleman with a great sense of humor. When I decided to get a facelift I consulted him first. I was also told to consult a few of the other "top" surgeons in New York. It was a waste of my time because I had made my mind up. Pre op, Dr. Aston was extremely patient. I consider myself grounded and stable, but, was so anxious about this. I didn't want people to notice. I wanted to look natural and refreshed. I was worried about scaring. I probably saw him two other times after the initial consult. He and his awesome staff made me feel so comfortable and kept me calm. The day of surgery I met his surgical team and anesthesiologist. They were also incredible. After surgery, which was not painful, I had Donna and Eileen as my private duty nurses -- outstanding. Dr. Aston showed up the following morning bright and early to check me out and all was fine. I went home with one of the nurses who got me situated. The following day I saw Dr. Aston. The post op care is superb. He and his staff genuinely care about you the patient. The results are spectacular. You can't see a scar. My barber can't see a scar. It's just me cleaned up. Aside from being the best surgeon in New York, the after care is unprecedented. If you are choosing a surgeon who is an artist and frankly I think a true renaissance man, chose Dr. Aston. I can't find enough words to say how wonderful he is. Simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2014

Still is, and always has been the best - I met Dr. Aston years ago. First as a Dr. and then a member at my gym. He is consistently a refined affable gentleman with a great sense of humor. When I decided to get a facelift I consulted him first. I was also told to consult a few of the other "top" surgeons in New York. It was a waste of my time because I had made my mind up. Pre op, Dr. Aston was extremely patient. I consider myself grounded and stable, but, was so anxious about this. I didn't want people to notice. I wanted to look natural and refreshed. I was worried about scaring. I probably saw him two other times after the initial consult. He and his awesome staff made me feel so comfortable and kept me calm. The day of surgery I met his surgical team and anesthesiologist. They were also incredible. After surgery, which was not painful, I had Donna and Eileen as my private duty nurses -- outstanding. Dr. Aston showed up the following morning bright and early to check me out and all was fine. I went home with one of the nurses who got me situated. The following day I saw Dr. Aston. The post op care is superb. He and his staff genuinely care about you the patient. The results are spectacular. You can't see a scar. My barber can't see a scar. It's just me cleaned up. Aside from being the best surgeon in New York, the after care is unprecedented. If you are choosing a surgeon who is an artist and frankly I think a true renaissance man, chose Dr. Aston. I can't find enough words to say how wonderful he is. Simply the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047787
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2014

My name is Judia Zhao I found Dr.Aston though Google for my upper eyelid depression problem .This problem bothered me for years every time when i looked at myself in the mirror .I wanted to have the depression area refilled by my own body fat transfer. It was a small but highly skill required surgery. I went to a few doctors for consultation but I just couldn???t find a good reliable doctor for it until I saw Dr. Sherrell J. Aston. My instinct and Dr.Aston???s nice professional career manner told me he was the right doctor I was looking for. He performed the surgery for me twice at my request but unfortunately, the results were not satisfactory. For my dissatisfaction and complaints Dr. Aston didn???t talk much to defense his responsibility, instead he always said to me kindly ??Don???t worry I want you happy??? and then tried to use other ways to solve the problem without charging me even one more cent. I just paid first surgery and last filling material. After his nice professional caring I am happy and feel comfortable with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Sherrell J. Aston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2013

One of a kind - Dr. Aston is not only a highly trained and skilled surgeon, master of aesthetics, comedian par excellent, but, moreover, a warm, caring and unforgettable human being.I am 62, had a neck and facelift, light chemical peel and facial fat grafts, all performed by Dr. Aston's magical hands and assisted by his highly capable staff.Results could not have been better. I look completely natural. Absolute strangers stop me in stores and on the street to compliment me on my looks. They all ask me what do I have on my skin (nothing,except moisturizer.) I have a gym of men following me from floor to floor and machine to machine.Kudos to you Dr. Aston and to your staff, and may you live and work well into your hundreds. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 12, 2013

Patient - Dr. Sherrell Aston is a top NYC surgeon specializing in cosmetic/plastic.Over the last number of years I have retained the services of a few of his colleagues for certain procedures. My only regret is that I didn't find Dr. Aston first. Results second to no one. Dr. Aston had to correct the errors of others and I can't be happier. His caring is outstanding and he was very accessible. NUMBER ONE DOCTOR IN NYC!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 13, 2013

Fantastic Doctor, - Doctor Aston is certanly, one of the best doctor, plastic surgeon, [if is not the best] that medicine has blessed us with. Just most competent, I KNOW DOCTOR ASTON, 30 YEARS, I HAVE SEEN HIS WORK OVER AND OVER, HE IS JUST AN ARTIST, A GREAT MEDICAL MAN. Most plastic surgeons, when you go for a consultation, they just want to book your operation, not doctor Aston, he want you to think about it, and he exsplains everything in detailing, he is so dedicated. I am very honred to know him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047792
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2013

Dr. Aston performed a rhinoplasty on me a few months ago and I LOVE the results. His work is very natural. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2013

Dr. Aston is the best!!!!!!!!! - Dr. Aston performed a rhinoplasty on me a few months ago and I LOVE the results. His work is very natural. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 16, 2012

Simply the best - The results of my surgery have exceeded my expectations by far. A week out of surgery and I was already able to go out to dinner. I had no bruising, slight swelling and absolutely zero pain. From my first visit to Dr. Aston's office, I knew there was no-one else I would trust to perform my nose surgery. His staff was caring, professional and made sure I was completely comfortable and ready for my surgery. Dr. Aston himself called me the night before to let me know he promises to take good care of me. From start to finish my experience was remarkable. Dr. Aston is simply the best. His experience, expertise and precision makes him like no other surgeon in NY. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047796
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2012

I had a facelift and a few "other things" in February, 2012. Everything was beyond exceptional from Dr. Aston's great skill, kindness and warmth to the precision of Jane P., his nurse who saw to every single detail (hotel, nurses) so that I had little to worry about. The nurses were highly trained, and the experience was just very positive from my first appointment to the current follow-up. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Aston and his staff and I would highly recommend him, without exception, to anyone who is considering cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2012

A Flawless Experience!! - I had my surgery 2 weeks ago and I am so happy with the entire personalized treatment from Dr. Aston and his staff! My surgery included rhinoplasty, eye lid surgery and a chin impant. The results are more that I could have ever asked for and I am alomost completely healed. I was nervous because I did not have anyone to come with me to the surgery. Dr. Aston assured me that I would be fine and he would be there every step of the way. His office provided me with a chaperone to take me home from surgery who was amazing. The day before surgery and the night when I was released from the hospital, Dr Aston called me from his personal cell phone to make sure I was ok and advised me that I can call him at any time during the night If I wasn't feeling well. This was top of the line treatment and top of the line results!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047798
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 02, 2012

He is a professional with impeccable credentials, amazing talent, and warm bedside manner. I couldnt be more thrilled with the results. Dr. Aston made my personal life-altering experience one of the best decisions Ive ever made. After having researched several surgeons in the north eastern region, and after reviewing his impeccable credentials, I can attest to the fact he is the best in his profession. When it comes to putting your faith, mind, & body in someone elses hands, theres no other I would trust besides Dr. Aston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 02, 2012

Dr. Aston forever changed my life! - He is a professional with impeccable credentials, amazing talent, and warm bedside manner. I couldnt be more thrilled with the results. Dr. Aston made my personal life-altering experience one of the best decisions Ive ever made. After having researched several surgeons in the north eastern region, and after reviewing his impeccable credentials, I can attest to the fact he is the best in his profession. When it comes to putting your faith, mind, & body in someone elses hands, theres no other I would trust besides Dr. Aston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2011

Nose and Face - Dr. Aston did such a great job when he fixed my nose after an accident last year that I just went back to have my face done. The result is so beautiful and natural that my best friend just had her face and neck done by Dr. Aston with an equally wonderful result. He is a true artist. I could not be more happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 09, 2011

I had a rhino in the winter of 2010 by this doctor. It was painless and I am very impressed with the result. It looks very natural. I think I might want it smaller though and definitely would go to him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 02, 2010

Nice doctor, nice office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 19, 2010

No one better - Dr. Aston did my eyes and I was very satisfied with the results. Later I went to another plastic surgeon in my home state who does fillers, something Dr. Aston does not do. The second doctor has been in practice for forty years and has been President of the loacl, state ( a very big state) society of Plastic Surgeons. the second doctor asked me who had done my eyes, and when I told him he said "Dr. Aston sure did a wonderful job" So its not just me, its a peer who has seen it all during a long career in plastic surgery. His staff, the other doctors, everything was first class. Don't try to save money on your face. I know people who have done and really regretted it afterwards. Not every bad job can be fixed and I know several affluent people who wanted to save money and now they look awful and could kick themselves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 09, 2009

The BEST! - After much thought and research, I finally decided to have a rhinoplasty with Dr. Aston. I was impressed with his comforting manner, his unbeatable experience, and the overall warmth of his office. I love my new nose! It looks better and breathes better. Though it was a HUGE cosmetic change, my friends and family cant quite put their finger on whats different...and thats exactly the reaction I was hoping for! I think this is because my new nose looks so naturallike a nose I should have been born with. I couldnt be more pleased. Thank you Dr. Aston! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2016

I had a great experience with Dr. Aston. He was patient and answered all of my questions in detail. I am very happy with the results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2008

After being put under - The second time I had a lift with Doctor aston I had the impresion someone else took over while I was under. My scars were visible in front of the ears and I had to have a correction because I was assymetrical. More

* All information subject to change.