728 Park Avenue

New York, NY 10021

Reviews for Face Procedures in New York, NY

Dr. Aston has received awards from professional medical societies, has been named among New York Magazine's Best Beauty Docs, and is frequently featured in magazines such as Vogue and Allure. While we appreciate and feel honored to be recognized by those outside of our practice, the approval, happiness, and satisfaction of our patients is our priority. Dr. Aston has changed the lives of countless men and women, and we are happy to share a collection of their patient stories and patient reviews with you. We hope the feedback provided here helps you understand the kind of care you can anticipate from Dr. Aston and his staff.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 16, 2018

Male patient: Five Stars to Dr. Aston and staff - As a man, I never even thought about plastic surgery until my mid-50s when I could see that although I was in excellent physical condition, I was starting to look older than I felt. I went to Dr. Aston because of his excellent reputation. He has a remarkable way of discussing the medical procedure to the patient and putting the patient completely at ease; and over the course of seven years, I underwent three procedures with him, and I am 100 % happy with the results. And you would never even know I had the procedures- I look younger, but completely age appropriate. I concur with all the other five star reviews that Dr. Aston and his staff are highly professional, kind, and caring. And they are just nice people. Because of the excellent treatment and results I received from Dr. Aston and his staff, I find myself recommending friends to Dr. Aston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2018

The Best - Myself and my wife has used Dr. Aston for 2 years now will never under any circumstances go anywhere eles. We have to travel across the country to see them snd would not consider gong anywhere else. Him and his complete staff are 100 percent dedicated. In my opinion he is the best plastic surgeon there is. I could not find anything negative to say. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2017

Wonderful doctor -- excellent results - I first saw Dr. Ashton 15 years ago and was very pleased with my mini face lift and upper eye lid surgery. I felt completely thrilled with the result and looked completely natural yet refreshed and more youthful. I visited him again five years later for surely to correct my sagging neck. The result was outstanding. He is an expert and has a wonderful bedside manner, is compassionate and gives the patient his full, undivided attention. His staff was also remarkably kind and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 17, 2017

I had my 4 week check up, and my eyes look amazing,, Dr. Aston is truly a master at his profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2017

I would like to commend Dr. Aston and his incredible staff for their kindness and patience with me. He is an incredibly talented Doctor with hands and a heart that set me at ease, as well as back several years. I feel rejuvinated and natural and no one would suspect I had surgery. He cared enough to be interested for several months past the surgery to see how I felt and if I was satisfied with my results. What a difference he made in my image of myself. My sking is rejuvinated andmy eyes are wide open. I could not be happier. The nurses and reception desk were the nicest people to deal with. I am confident and happy to recommend him to whomever is on the fence about surgery and wiiling to answer any questions. He really is a perfectionist in the nicest way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 15, 2017

Dr. Aston and his staff are awesome. It's day 3, post browlift surgery. I came in to Dr. Aston's office for my 1st post-op visit and, without exaggeration, you would never believe that I had browlift surgery 3 days ago. Day 1, post op, I actually looked great (minor swelling on forehead with no bruising). I felt so pretty that I even wore makeup! Day 2 post op, the minor swelling was a bit more pronounced because it was resolving downward (as is typical with any facial swelling) and I had a very slight bruise near my eye corner (but again, barely noticeable). Day 3, post op, I took public transportation to Dr. Aston's office, with no facial coverings or makeup. Not only was I amazed at my day 3 post-op look, I think Dr. Aston and staff were equally amazed. I anticipate that I will look even better when my stitches are removed in 4 more days. Kudos to Dr. Aston, his magical surgery, and his wonderful staff. They are the VERY BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2016

Dr. Aston is the Michaelangelo of cosmetic aestheticians. His talent for achieving a perfectly natural look outranks many other surgeons. This, along with his steady care, patience and concern is what makes patients like myself want to return twenty-five years after my first facelift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 25, 2015

Dr, Aston -- the best! - Love the charm and friendliness of all the staff which is so important to me. Am so much improved and highly recommend to others. Dr. Aston is really the best and wants to make you happy. So happy I came here. Had a full face lift, brow lift, eyes, and chemical peel. Think very highly of Dr. Aston and his staff. Nurses were very caring in follow-up as well. Will return here as needed for future work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 20, 2014

sirius radio - I love listening to Dr Aston offer advise and share stories on Sirius Radio....I call in and ask questions all the time...I must say he is very polite, very knowledgeable and kind to share his expertise...I dont need a facelift now, but when I do in a few years, he will be my doctor, for sure!!! I wish that he had more pictures on his website.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2014

Thrilling Experience - I was overjoyed with my facelift by Dr. Aston. He is truly the best plastic surgeon in the world. Kind, brilliant, and patient, he exceeded my expectations. There was nothing I didn't like about the experience. My patients all said I looked great but none guessed that I had surgery. Do yourself a favor and choose him above all others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 21, 2014

Excellent Doctor,Amazing Chin Implant and Rhinopls - First, the staff were all very sensitive and helpful with any concerns I had. During my recovery, I called a few times just to make sure certain side effects were normal and they were all very responsive and patient. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047786
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2014

I met Dr. Aston years ago. First as a Dr. and then a member at my gym. He is consistently a refined affable gentleman with a great sense of humor. When I decided to get a facelift I consulted him first. I was also told to consult a few of the other "top" surgeons in New York. It was a waste of my time because I had made my mind up. Pre op, Dr. Aston was extremely patient. I consider myself grounded and stable, but, was so anxious about this. I didn't want people to notice. I wanted to look natural and refreshed. I was worried about scaring. I probably saw him two other times after the initial consult. He and his awesome staff made me feel so comfortable and kept me calm. The day of surgery I met his surgical team and anesthesiologist. They were also incredible. After surgery, which was not painful, I had Donna and Eileen as my private duty nurses -- outstanding. Dr. Aston showed up the following morning bright and early to check me out and all was fine. I went home with one of the nurses who got me situated. The following day I saw Dr. Aston. The post op care is superb. He and his staff genuinely care about you the patient. The results are spectacular. You can't see a scar. My barber can't see a scar. It's just me cleaned up. Aside from being the best surgeon in New York, the after care is unprecedented. If you are choosing a surgeon who is an artist and frankly I think a true renaissance man, chose Dr. Aston. I can't find enough words to say how wonderful he is. Simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2014

Still is, and always has been the best - I met Dr. Aston years ago. First as a Dr. and then a member at my gym. He is consistently a refined affable gentleman with a great sense of humor. When I decided to get a facelift I consulted him first. I was also told to consult a few of the other "top" surgeons in New York. It was a waste of my time because I had made my mind up. Pre op, Dr. Aston was extremely patient. I consider myself grounded and stable, but, was so anxious about this. I didn't want people to notice. I wanted to look natural and refreshed. I was worried about scaring. I probably saw him two other times after the initial consult. He and his awesome staff made me feel so comfortable and kept me calm. The day of surgery I met his surgical team and anesthesiologist. They were also incredible. After surgery, which was not painful, I had Donna and Eileen as my private duty nurses -- outstanding. Dr. Aston showed up the following morning bright and early to check me out and all was fine. I went home with one of the nurses who got me situated. The following day I saw Dr. Aston. The post op care is superb. He and his staff genuinely care about you the patient. The results are spectacular. You can't see a scar. My barber can't see a scar. It's just me cleaned up. Aside from being the best surgeon in New York, the after care is unprecedented. If you are choosing a surgeon who is an artist and frankly I think a true renaissance man, chose Dr. Aston. I can't find enough words to say how wonderful he is. Simply the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047787
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2014

My name is Judia Zhao I found Dr.Aston though Google for my upper eyelid depression problem .This problem bothered me for years every time when i looked at myself in the mirror .I wanted to have the depression area refilled by my own body fat transfer. It was a small but highly skill required surgery. I went to a few doctors for consultation but I just couldn???t find a good reliable doctor for it until I saw Dr. Sherrell J. Aston. My instinct and Dr.Aston???s nice professional career manner told me he was the right doctor I was looking for. He performed the surgery for me twice at my request but unfortunately, the results were not satisfactory. For my dissatisfaction and complaints Dr. Aston didn???t talk much to defense his responsibility, instead he always said to me kindly ??Don???t worry I want you happy??? and then tried to use other ways to solve the problem without charging me even one more cent. I just paid first surgery and last filling material. After his nice professional caring I am happy and feel comfortable with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Sherrell J. Aston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2013

One of a kind - Dr. Aston is not only a highly trained and skilled surgeon, master of aesthetics, comedian par excellent, but, moreover, a warm, caring and unforgettable human being.I am 62, had a neck and facelift, light chemical peel and facial fat grafts, all performed by Dr. Aston's magical hands and assisted by his highly capable staff.Results could not have been better. I look completely natural. Absolute strangers stop me in stores and on the street to compliment me on my looks. They all ask me what do I have on my skin (nothing,except moisturizer.) I have a gym of men following me from floor to floor and machine to machine.Kudos to you Dr. Aston and to your staff, and may you live and work well into your hundreds. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047796
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2012

I had a facelift and a few "other things" in February, 2012. Everything was beyond exceptional from Dr. Aston's great skill, kindness and warmth to the precision of Jane P., his nurse who saw to every single detail (hotel, nurses) so that I had little to worry about. The nurses were highly trained, and the experience was just very positive from my first appointment to the current follow-up. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Aston and his staff and I would highly recommend him, without exception, to anyone who is considering cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2011

Nose and Face - Dr. Aston did such a great job when he fixed my nose after an accident last year that I just went back to have my face done. The result is so beautiful and natural that my best friend just had her face and neck done by Dr. Aston with an equally wonderful result. He is a true artist. I could not be more happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 19, 2010

No one better - Dr. Aston did my eyes and I was very satisfied with the results. Later I went to another plastic surgeon in my home state who does fillers, something Dr. Aston does not do. The second doctor has been in practice for forty years and has been President of the loacl, state ( a very big state) society of Plastic Surgeons. the second doctor asked me who had done my eyes, and when I told him he said "Dr. Aston sure did a wonderful job" So its not just me, its a peer who has seen it all during a long career in plastic surgery. His staff, the other doctors, everything was first class. Don't try to save money on your face. I know people who have done and really regretted it afterwards. Not every bad job can be fixed and I know several affluent people who wanted to save money and now they look awful and could kick themselves. More

* All information subject to change.