728 Park Avenue

New York, NY 10021

Reviews for Neck Lift Procedures in New York, NY

Dr. Aston has received awards from professional medical societies, has been named among New York Magazine's Best Beauty Docs, and is frequently featured in magazines such as Vogue and Allure. While we appreciate and feel honored to be recognized by those outside of our practice, the approval, happiness, and satisfaction of our patients is our priority. Dr. Aston has changed the lives of countless men and women, and we are happy to share a collection of their patient stories and patient reviews with you. We hope the feedback provided here helps you understand the kind of care you can anticipate from Dr. Aston and his staff.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2022

Dr. Aston is an incredible doctor, masterfully creates beautiful and subtle work and he’s a mensch to boot!. (That’s the Jewish term for a great person).I interviewed many plastic surgeons having the luxury of living in NYC and many friends and family in the area who have had work done.When I interviewed another "top" 5th Avenue Plastic Surgeon was rude and insulting. When I met Dr. Aston I found him so warm and personable and his staff so supportive. Given that he is such an elite high profile Dr. I was grateful for his kindness and concern .Initially I had wanted a face lift but he told me honestly that I really didn’t need it. Definitely NOT a salesman. Will only do work he really feels you need.Dr. Aston gave me a rhinoplasty and upper eye lift in 2008. I am a hyper about looking natural. Just before the surgery I was so nervous and he said, "I am going to take great care of you in there", and boy did he! The results were so subtle, the recovery was effortless and  the reaction I received was "Somehow you just look prettier but I am not sure what it is", just what I wanted, a gift that keeps on giving! At some point I felt I wanted my nose a touch smaller, nothing he did wrong just I became comfortable with changing slowly. No problem, Dr Aston said the surgery revision will be no additional cost (just any ancillary fees, etc).  I couldn’t find the time for a revision but was grateful for the good will and the feeling that he really wants patients to be thrilled with their end results more than milking anyone for money. This truly impressed me.I came back a few years later wanting help with my protruding belly, he explained that from pregnancy I had a lot of loose skin so lipo would not be enough but was concerned because I was having other health issues so wanted to wait until I was fully healthy to perform any surgery. Again, NOT a salesman, he is an honorable doctor concerned about my health primarily.I mistakingly went to a different "top NY Plastic surgeon" for a face and neck lift and a few other different procedures that Dr. Aston didn’t offer so I thought I’d try it. This other surgeon was complaining about me going into the surgery and talking about how much he didn’t like certain procedure while I am on the operating table. (In that moment I missed Dr. Aston who truly took "great care" of me in the OR. Then this other surgeon did not actually provide the other procedure (the entire reason I went to him and not Dr. Aston). When I confronted the other surgeon in a follow up he told me that procedure doesn’t actually turn out so well so he decided against it (even though I paid for it!!!).  I told him I should have gone back to Dr. Aston!!!The time has come where I am ready for more work and I have every confidence I will have a most positive experience upon my return to Dr. Aston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 04, 2019

Dr. Aston has performed a face/neck lift, brow lift and chemical peel under my eyes and I'm so happy with the results. The transformation is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 12, 2019

I had a face and a neck lift by Dr. Aston. I do not even know how to describe this whole experience. Amazing is an under statement. It is first class experince all th way from the day of the consultion till now my third day after the surgery. I can not thank the whole team enough starting with the gorgeous staff at the front Olga and Liz, then the right hand nurses Debbi and Jane. And the anesthelogist Dr. Joe( sorry i can not remember his last name), I was so worried the night before he called home and went over everything. It was a god sent phone call that really put me at ease. Of course the operation went so smooth and I woke up feeing great with the after surgery Nurse Eileen, who took care of me for 10 hours straight. She went above and beyond her duty as a nurse. I can go on and on but I will say this 'This team is the best team ever' and I will be back for more procedures all the way from Canada. God bless you. Dr. Aston, bless your amazing team and bless your magic golden hands. Best of luck to you all. Gina. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 08, 2019

I absolutely love my results. Dr. Aston is outstanding and very talented doctor. I am extremely happy that I choose him for my face and neck lift. The staff is very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2018

Wow! I came across this page and had to say something Dr. Aston is nothing short of a plastic surgeon genius! A little over 15 years ago, I lost some weight and was only 38 at the time (I think). My neck started to sag and hang and developed bands and I was devastated, truly!! I could not look at it and got very depressed. Someone referred me to him and he was the nicest and most sincere Dr. (I think I was crying to him pointing out what was happening with my neck). He wa...s very sympathetic but thought maybe I was exaggerating and seeing more than it was and that it was not that bad (for me it was horrible). He said let's wait a while before we consider a face/neck lift. He suggested a chin implant which I was all for if it would help make my neck look better. Well, the chin implant looked great but about one year/year and a half later, I started seeing more sagging in the neck area and I went back to him. I truly wanted it done and told him I will have it done with or without you. lol He agreed to do it (I truly wanted it done). I was 39 or 40 -- can't recall. Everything went so smoothly and when I recovered, I LOOKED AMAZING! He gave me back my life, more confidence than before I needed anything, and truly, I looked better than when I never needed a face lift! I had some more work done after that (breasts, liposuction in the belly area, nose job) and I felt so beautiful for such a long time If you're here looking and trying to decide, there is no other plastic surgeon -- HE'S AMAZING! I wish I had the money today to go back to him as I am aging yet again. Maybe one day :) ... THANK YOU, DR. ASTON! I am sure there are so many people besides me who feel the same way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2011

Worth Every Penny - New York, NY - The doctor did a perfect job. Even though I had a lower face lift as well as a neck lift at the same time, I have no scars in front of my ears which are a very tell tale sign for a man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2011

The doctor did a perfect job. Even though I had a lower face lift as well as a neck lift at the same time, I have no scars in front of my ears which are a very tell tale sign for a man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2011

Worth Every Penny - New York, NY - The doctor did a perfect job. Even though I had a lower face lift as well as a neck lift at the same time, I have no scars in front of my ears which are a very tell tale sign for a man. More

* All information subject to change.