728 Park Avenue

New York, NY 10021

Reviews for New York, NY Plastic Surgeon Sherrell J. Aston, M.D. Male Procedures

Dr. Aston has received awards from professional medical societies, has been named among New York Magazine's Best Beauty Docs, and is frequently featured in magazines such as Vogue and Allure. While we appreciate and feel honored to be recognized by those outside of our practice, the approval, happiness, and satisfaction of our patients is our priority. Dr. Aston has changed the lives of countless men and women, and we are happy to share a collection of their patient stories and patient reviews with you. We hope the feedback provided here helps you understand the kind of care you can anticipate from Dr. Aston and his staff.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 16, 2018

Male patient: Five Stars to Dr. Aston and staff - As a man, I never even thought about plastic surgery until my mid-50s when I could see that although I was in excellent physical condition, I was starting to look older than I felt. I went to Dr. Aston because of his excellent reputation. He has a remarkable way of discussing the medical procedure to the patient and putting the patient completely at ease; and over the course of seven years, I underwent three procedures with him, and I am 100 % happy with the results. And you would never even know I had the procedures- I look younger, but completely age appropriate. I concur with all the other five star reviews that Dr. Aston and his staff are highly professional, kind, and caring. And they are just nice people. Because of the excellent treatment and results I received from Dr. Aston and his staff, I find myself recommending friends to Dr. Aston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2018

The Best - Myself and my wife has used Dr. Aston for 2 years now will never under any circumstances go anywhere eles. We have to travel across the country to see them snd would not consider gong anywhere else. Him and his complete staff are 100 percent dedicated. In my opinion he is the best plastic surgeon there is. I could not find anything negative to say. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2016

Dr. Aston is the Michaelangelo of cosmetic aestheticians. His talent for achieving a perfectly natural look outranks many other surgeons. This, along with his steady care, patience and concern is what makes patients like myself want to return twenty-five years after my first facelift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 20, 2014

sirius radio - I love listening to Dr Aston offer advise and share stories on Sirius Radio....I call in and ask questions all the time...I must say he is very polite, very knowledgeable and kind to share his expertise...I dont need a facelift now, but when I do in a few years, he will be my doctor, for sure!!! I wish that he had more pictures on his website.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2014

Thrilling Experience - I was overjoyed with my facelift by Dr. Aston. He is truly the best plastic surgeon in the world. Kind, brilliant, and patient, he exceeded my expectations. There was nothing I didn't like about the experience. My patients all said I looked great but none guessed that I had surgery. Do yourself a favor and choose him above all others. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047786
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2014

I met Dr. Aston years ago. First as a Dr. and then a member at my gym. He is consistently a refined affable gentleman with a great sense of humor. When I decided to get a facelift I consulted him first. I was also told to consult a few of the other "top" surgeons in New York. It was a waste of my time because I had made my mind up. Pre op, Dr. Aston was extremely patient. I consider myself grounded and stable, but, was so anxious about this. I didn't want people to notice. I wanted to look natural and refreshed. I was worried about scaring. I probably saw him two other times after the initial consult. He and his awesome staff made me feel so comfortable and kept me calm. The day of surgery I met his surgical team and anesthesiologist. They were also incredible. After surgery, which was not painful, I had Donna and Eileen as my private duty nurses -- outstanding. Dr. Aston showed up the following morning bright and early to check me out and all was fine. I went home with one of the nurses who got me situated. The following day I saw Dr. Aston. The post op care is superb. He and his staff genuinely care about you the patient. The results are spectacular. You can't see a scar. My barber can't see a scar. It's just me cleaned up. Aside from being the best surgeon in New York, the after care is unprecedented. If you are choosing a surgeon who is an artist and frankly I think a true renaissance man, chose Dr. Aston. I can't find enough words to say how wonderful he is. Simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2014

Still is, and always has been the best - I met Dr. Aston years ago. First as a Dr. and then a member at my gym. He is consistently a refined affable gentleman with a great sense of humor. When I decided to get a facelift I consulted him first. I was also told to consult a few of the other "top" surgeons in New York. It was a waste of my time because I had made my mind up. Pre op, Dr. Aston was extremely patient. I consider myself grounded and stable, but, was so anxious about this. I didn't want people to notice. I wanted to look natural and refreshed. I was worried about scaring. I probably saw him two other times after the initial consult. He and his awesome staff made me feel so comfortable and kept me calm. The day of surgery I met his surgical team and anesthesiologist. They were also incredible. After surgery, which was not painful, I had Donna and Eileen as my private duty nurses -- outstanding. Dr. Aston showed up the following morning bright and early to check me out and all was fine. I went home with one of the nurses who got me situated. The following day I saw Dr. Aston. The post op care is superb. He and his staff genuinely care about you the patient. The results are spectacular. You can't see a scar. My barber can't see a scar. It's just me cleaned up. Aside from being the best surgeon in New York, the after care is unprecedented. If you are choosing a surgeon who is an artist and frankly I think a true renaissance man, chose Dr. Aston. I can't find enough words to say how wonderful he is. Simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2013

One of a kind - Dr. Aston is not only a highly trained and skilled surgeon, master of aesthetics, comedian par excellent, but, moreover, a warm, caring and unforgettable human being.I am 62, had a neck and facelift, light chemical peel and facial fat grafts, all performed by Dr. Aston's magical hands and assisted by his highly capable staff.Results could not have been better. I look completely natural. Absolute strangers stop me in stores and on the street to compliment me on my looks. They all ask me what do I have on my skin (nothing,except moisturizer.) I have a gym of men following me from floor to floor and machine to machine.Kudos to you Dr. Aston and to your staff, and may you live and work well into your hundreds. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047796
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2012

I had a facelift and a few "other things" in February, 2012. Everything was beyond exceptional from Dr. Aston's great skill, kindness and warmth to the precision of Jane P., his nurse who saw to every single detail (hotel, nurses) so that I had little to worry about. The nurses were highly trained, and the experience was just very positive from my first appointment to the current follow-up. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Aston and his staff and I would highly recommend him, without exception, to anyone who is considering cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2011

Nose and Face - Dr. Aston did such a great job when he fixed my nose after an accident last year that I just went back to have my face done. The result is so beautiful and natural that my best friend just had her face and neck done by Dr. Aston with an equally wonderful result. He is a true artist. I could not be more happy. More

* All information subject to change.