728 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021

Reviews for Facelift Procedures Near New York, NY

Dr. Aston has received awards from professional medical societies, has been named among New York Magazine's Best Beauty Docs, and is frequently featured in magazines such as Vogue and Allure. While we appreciate and feel honored to be recognized by those outside of our practice, the approval, happiness, and satisfaction of our patients is our priority. Dr. Aston has changed the lives of countless men and women, and we are happy to share a collection of their patient stories and patient reviews with you. We hope the feedback provided here helps you understand the kind of care you can anticipate from Dr. Aston and his staff.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2020

Years before my facelift, I read and studied about NY based surgeons. I decided to go ahead with Dr. Aston. When I was ready, I went for a consultation and was very comfortable with Dr. Aston. My surgery went well, painless and positive in every aspect. When all of my stitches came out, I was so happy. My face was exactly the same with a youthful and fresh look. Dr. Aston is the finest Cosmetic Surgeon and would definitely recommend him. Thank you Dr. Aston. Nobody could tell I had work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2020

I am beyond satisfied with the natural results of my procedures. It is a natural and refreshed look. Dr. Aston is an artist. He also has the most wonderful bedside manner. He is very thorough, patient, and takes time to answer all questions. The same is true for all the nurses and staff. Everyone is terrific in this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 04, 2019

Dr. Aston has performed a face/neck lift, brow lift and chemical peel under my eyes and I'm so happy with the results. The transformation is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 18, 2019

My experience with Dr Aston, his staff, the post op nurses ... was as good as it could possibly be. The doctor explained the procedure, even though this was my second face lift with him. Obviously, I was so pleased with my initial results, that he was the only doctor I came to when it was time to refresh my look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 24, 2019

I could not be happier with the results and the overall experience of having a facelift with Dr. Aston. Like many men I worried that I would LOOK like I had plastic surgery, that the process would be painful, and that I would later regret my decision. None of those fears have been realized. Not only is Dr. Aston a skilled plastic surgeon, he is also a talented artist. He gave me just the right look: refreshed and youthful. I also experienced very little pain. Surprisingly little, in fact, and only used prescription medication the day of the surgery. Finally, Dr. Aston surrounds himself with a first-rate team of nurses who stay with you at a local hotel for at least one night. Kudos to Dr. Aston and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 12, 2019

I had a face and a neck lift by Dr. Aston. I do not even know how to describe this whole experience. Amazing is an under statement. It is first class experince all th way from the day of the consultion till now my third day after the surgery. I can not thank the whole team enough starting with the gorgeous staff at the front Olga and Liz, then the right hand nurses Debbi and Jane. And the anesthelogist Dr. Joe( sorry i can not remember his last name), I was so worried the night before he called home and went over everything. It was a god sent phone call that really put me at ease. Of course the operation went so smooth and I woke up feeing great with the after surgery Nurse Eileen, who took care of me for 10 hours straight. She went above and beyond her duty as a nurse. I can go on and on but I will say this 'This team is the best team ever' and I will be back for more procedures all the way from Canada. God bless you. Dr. Aston, bless your amazing team and bless your magic golden hands. Best of luck to you all. Gina. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 08, 2019

I absolutely love my results. Dr. Aston is outstanding and very talented doctor. I am extremely happy that I choose him for my face and neck lift. The staff is very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 14, 2019

The initial couple days after surgery were so easy and much more pain free than I had imagined, especially considering I also had the erbium laser. I was very comfortable and the nurses were excellent. Debbie and Dr. Aston made feel very comfortable and I felt they under stood my concerns. At eight days I feel I have made unbelievable progress. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2019

I became Dr Astons patient as a teenager and then returned as a middle aged man.  His staff makes you feel important and Dr Aston is not only the best Plastic Surgeon in New York, but, he is a kind humble gentle man.   As a man I was very concerned about having a facelift, but, knew it was something I wanted to do.  His work was perfect and subtle and I walk around not looking "done"   There are two other very impressive Plastic Surgeons in New York.  I have seen their work and it is easy to spot. And that is why I didn't use them.  I will be back to Dr Aston again.  I can't say enough good things about him or his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 16, 2018

Male patient: Five Stars to Dr. Aston and staff - As a man, I never even thought about plastic surgery until my mid-50s when I could see that although I was in excellent physical condition, I was starting to look older than I felt. I went to Dr. Aston because of his excellent reputation. He has a remarkable way of discussing the medical procedure to the patient and putting the patient completely at ease; and over the course of seven years, I underwent three procedures with him, and I am 100 % happy with the results. And you would never even know I had the procedures- I look younger, but completely age appropriate. I concur with all the other five star reviews that Dr. Aston and his staff are highly professional, kind, and caring. And they are just nice people. Because of the excellent treatment and results I received from Dr. Aston and his staff, I find myself recommending friends to Dr. Aston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2018

The Best - Myself and my wife has used Dr. Aston for 2 years now will never under any circumstances go anywhere eles. We have to travel across the country to see them snd would not consider gong anywhere else. Him and his complete staff are 100 percent dedicated. In my opinion he is the best plastic surgeon there is. I could not find anything negative to say. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 22, 2018

i cannot imaginr a better doctor to take care of my face and body. from the very first visit he was so caring professional and patient. he answered all my questions and concerns. dr. aston called me a night before my surgery to calm me down. you dont find a doctor like him in todays world. The staff was wonderful pre and post op. Last but not least i am thrilled with the results. So natural and i get lots of compliments. I highly recommend dr. Aston and he is the ONLY Dr. i would trust to operate my face or body). More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 31, 2018

Recently had a facelift with Dr Aston and am very happy with the result. I look rejuvenated but very natural. People have been telling me that is I look Twenty years younger!! And I have it say, I do agree! Thank you, Dr Aston. I feel like I have my life back and am myself again. . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2017

Wonderful doctor -- excellent results - I first saw Dr. Ashton 15 years ago and was very pleased with my mini face lift and upper eye lid surgery. I felt completely thrilled with the result and looked completely natural yet refreshed and more youthful. I visited him again five years later for surely to correct my sagging neck. The result was outstanding. He is an expert and has a wonderful bedside manner, is compassionate and gives the patient his full, undivided attention. His staff was also remarkably kind and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2017

I would like to commend Dr. Aston and his incredible staff for their kindness and patience with me. He is an incredibly talented Doctor with hands and a heart that set me at ease, as well as back several years. I feel rejuvinated and natural and no one would suspect I had surgery. He cared enough to be interested for several months past the surgery to see how I felt and if I was satisfied with my results. What a difference he made in my image of myself. My sking is rejuvinated andmy eyes are wide open. I could not be happier. The nurses and reception desk were the nicest people to deal with. I am confident and happy to recommend him to whomever is on the fence about surgery and wiiling to answer any questions. He really is a perfectionist in the nicest way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2014

Still is, and always has been the best - I met Dr. Aston years ago. First as a Dr. and then a member at my gym. He is consistently a refined affable gentleman with a great sense of humor. When I decided to get a facelift I consulted him first. I was also told to consult a few of the other "top" surgeons in New York. It was a waste of my time because I had made my mind up. Pre op, Dr. Aston was extremely patient. I consider myself grounded and stable, but, was so anxious about this. I didn't want people to notice. I wanted to look natural and refreshed. I was worried about scaring. I probably saw him two other times after the initial consult. He and his awesome staff made me feel so comfortable and kept me calm. The day of surgery I met his surgical team and anesthesiologist. They were also incredible. After surgery, which was not painful, I had Donna and Eileen as my private duty nurses -- outstanding. Dr. Aston showed up the following morning bright and early to check me out and all was fine. I went home with one of the nurses who got me situated. The following day I saw Dr. Aston. The post op care is superb. He and his staff genuinely care about you the patient. The results are spectacular. You can't see a scar. My barber can't see a scar. It's just me cleaned up. Aside from being the best surgeon in New York, the after care is unprecedented. If you are choosing a surgeon who is an artist and frankly I think a true renaissance man, chose Dr. Aston. I can't find enough words to say how wonderful he is. Simply the best! More

* All information subject to change.