728 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021

Reviews for Eyelid Surgery Procedures Near New York, NY

Dr. Aston has received awards from professional medical societies, has been named among New York Magazine's Best Beauty Docs, and is frequently featured in magazines such as Vogue and Allure. While we appreciate and feel honored to be recognized by those outside of our practice, the approval, happiness, and satisfaction of our patients is our priority. Dr. Aston has changed the lives of countless men and women, and we are happy to share a collection of their patient stories and patient reviews with you. We hope the feedback provided here helps you understand the kind of care you can anticipate from Dr. Aston and his staff.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 04, 2019

Dr. Aston has performed a face/neck lift, brow lift and chemical peel under my eyes and I'm so happy with the results. The transformation is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2018

Facial Surgery with Dr Sherrell Aston - Cheek Implants, Buccal Fat Reduction, Periorbital Fat Graft - I had surgery with Dr Sherrell Aston exactly one week ago. He performed cheek implants, buccal fat reduction and and fat grafting under my eyes. I was a little surprised at the size of the implants as I expected them to be medium malars but instead are small malars, but that's something that is decided during the surgery and I guess you just have to trust the doctors aesthetic. Right now,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2017

Wonderful doctor -- excellent results - I first saw Dr. Ashton 15 years ago and was very pleased with my mini face lift and upper eye lid surgery. I felt completely thrilled with the result and looked completely natural yet refreshed and more youthful. I visited him again five years later for surely to correct my sagging neck. The result was outstanding. He is an expert and has a wonderful bedside manner, is compassionate and gives the patient his full, undivided attention. His staff was also remarkably kind and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 07, 2017

Dr. Aston is an amazing surgeon. I had surgery on my upper lids and could not be happier with the results. The staff and anesthesiologist were incredibly helpful. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Aston and his wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 17, 2017

I had my 4 week check up, and my eyes look amazing,, Dr. Aston is truly a master at his profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2017

I would like to commend Dr. Aston and his incredible staff for their kindness and patience with me. He is an incredibly talented Doctor with hands and a heart that set me at ease, as well as back several years. I feel rejuvinated and natural and no one would suspect I had surgery. He cared enough to be interested for several months past the surgery to see how I felt and if I was satisfied with my results. What a difference he made in my image of myself. My sking is rejuvinated andmy eyes are wide open. I could not be happier. The nurses and reception desk were the nicest people to deal with. I am confident and happy to recommend him to whomever is on the fence about surgery and wiiling to answer any questions. He really is a perfectionist in the nicest way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2017

Dr. Aston is a gentleman, an artist, and a consumate professional. I cannot imagine that there are any better cosmetic surgeons here in New York or anywhere else. He is also someone you can trust to take care of dermatological / surgical issues of a more medical nature. You do not ever have to second guess Dr. Aston's opinion as to what course of action/procedure should be performed or considered... but he never tries to force anything upon you. I have been a patient of Dr. Aston's since approx. 1984!!! when he corrected bags under my eyes at age 34. Obviously, I am still a patient and while the clock cannot be turned back decades, he does a pretty good job of helping you to look your best, younger, and above all NATURAL!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 27, 2016

I recently returned to Dr. Aston for my third surgery over a span of 18 years. He is a remarkable surgeon, with magical hands. I had my face and eyes done with minimal bruising and a fabulous result. Exactly what i hoped for.....saggy neck skin gone....my jawline is sculptured and my profile is 100% improved. The sagging skin on either side of my chin is gone, and my cheekbones are back!...Wonderful...very thankful... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7941922
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2015

My first experience with Dr. Ashton was in 1998, when i was im my mid 40's . Dr. Ashton performed two separate procedures on me, including my upper and lower eyelids....Everything about the experience was more than i could ever have hoped for. The results were better than I imagined...he is a true artist, his work is precise and natural. There was hardly any swelling, bruising or pain. (and I bruise very easily, so he must have butterfly fingers). I was out and about, looking good and feeling no pain 4 days after the surgery. The only negative aspect of the entire process was how i felt from the anestesia....vomiting for hours. But i dont tolerate any medication well and cant even take painkillers. So it did not deter me from returning to Dr. Ashton a few years later for a bit of liposuction. Again, everything went better than expected. His work is flawless. This time he arranged for me to speak at length with the anestesiologist, and I awoke with no nausea...yay.. Fast forward 10 years, give or take, and I will once again visit Dr. Ashton, and have him work his magic...My surgery is scheduled for Jan. 2016. I am very excited and will post the result, which im sure will be amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 25, 2015

Dr, Aston -- the best! - Love the charm and friendliness of all the staff which is so important to me. Am so much improved and highly recommend to others. Dr. Aston is really the best and wants to make you happy. So happy I came here. Had a full face lift, brow lift, eyes, and chemical peel. Think very highly of Dr. Aston and his staff. Nurses were very caring in follow-up as well. Will return here as needed for future work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214783
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 08, 2015

Dr. Aston is amazing. He is a brilliant surgeon and also an incredible artist. He did my eyes and the results were fabulous! They look so natural and beautiful. He also did liposuction on my chin with incredible results. The best plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2014

My name is Judia Zhao I found Dr.Aston through Google for my upper eyelid depression problem .This problem bothered me for years every time when i looked at myself in the mirror .I wanted to have the depression area filled by my own body fat transfer. It was a small but highly skill required surgery. I went to a few doctors for consultation but I just couldn?t find a good reliable doctor for it until I saw Dr. Sherrell J. Aston. My instinct and Dr.Aston?s nice professional career manner told me he was the right doctor I was looking for. He performed the surgery for me twice at my request but unfortunately the results were not satisfactory. About my dissatisfaction and complaints Dr. Aston didn?t talk much to defense his responsibility, instead he always said to me kindly ?Don?t worry I want you happy? and then tried to use other ways to solve the problem without charging me even one more cent. I just paid first surgery and last refilling material. After his nice professional caring I am happy and feel comfortable with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Sherrell J. Aston. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047787
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2014

My name is Judia Zhao I found Dr.Aston though Google for my upper eyelid depression problem .This problem bothered me for years every time when i looked at myself in the mirror .I wanted to have the depression area refilled by my own body fat transfer. It was a small but highly skill required surgery. I went to a few doctors for consultation but I just couldn???t find a good reliable doctor for it until I saw Dr. Sherrell J. Aston. My instinct and Dr.Aston???s nice professional career manner told me he was the right doctor I was looking for. He performed the surgery for me twice at my request but unfortunately, the results were not satisfactory. For my dissatisfaction and complaints Dr. Aston didn???t talk much to defense his responsibility, instead he always said to me kindly ??Don???t worry I want you happy??? and then tried to use other ways to solve the problem without charging me even one more cent. I just paid first surgery and last filling material. After his nice professional caring I am happy and feel comfortable with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Sherrell J. Aston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2012

Dr. Aston is, without question, the very best in his field. I had facelift and eyelid surgery in February, 2012. My experience with this warm, wonderful and highly skilled doctor was excellent from my first appointment. His staff are highly trained and every detail was taken care of in advance by his R.N. Jane Peterson who tended to everything with great care. I would recommend that anyone who is considering cosmetic surgery see Dr. Aston. I am thrilled with the results of the surgery. There are not enough superlatives to describe my experience with Dr. Aston and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 30, 2012

My Eyes "Pop" - New York, NY - I did this with a rhinoplasty so it was cheaper. At 37 I had lots of skin on my lids, this made me look so much brighter. The best PS I have done to date. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 30, 2012

My Eyes "Pop" - New York, NY - I did this with a rhinoplasty so it was cheaper. At 37 I had lots of skin on my lids, this made me look so much brighter. The best PS I have done to date.I just want to make sure that I clarify the entire operation upper bleph and rhino and fees was about 12k, worth every penny. I have used others in the interim for different things but for the big surgeries this is the PS you want. I look... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246507
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 25, 2012

I had my surgery only 10 days ago and the results have already exceeded my expectations!! Dr Aston performed rhinoplasty, a chin implant and eyelid surgery on me. The whole process from the consultation, to the surgery to the after care has been above and beyond anything I expected. Dr Aston and his staff made the whole process so easy for me. The doctor himself called me the day before surgery to see if I had any questions and called me a few hours after I was released from the hospital to check on me and to give me his personal cell number just in case I needed anything at anytime during the night. This made me feel so safe and was exceptional treatment that no other doctor has ever provided for me. I have been going on consultations for a few years now and really wanted to have this surgery, but none of the other doctors made me feel as confident as Dr. Aston did. My face looks completly natural and I am so happy I chose the perfect doctor for the job!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 19, 2010

No one better - Dr. Aston did my eyes and I was very satisfied with the results. Later I went to another plastic surgeon in my home state who does fillers, something Dr. Aston does not do. The second doctor has been in practice for forty years and has been President of the loacl, state ( a very big state) society of Plastic Surgeons. the second doctor asked me who had done my eyes, and when I told him he said "Dr. Aston sure did a wonderful job" So its not just me, its a peer who has seen it all during a long career in plastic surgery. His staff, the other doctors, everything was first class. Don't try to save money on your face. I know people who have done and really regretted it afterwards. Not every bad job can be fixed and I know several affluent people who wanted to save money and now they look awful and could kick themselves. More

* All information subject to change.