728 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021

Reviews for Face Procedures Near New York, NY

Dr. Aston has received awards from professional medical societies, has been named among New York Magazine's Best Beauty Docs, and is frequently featured in magazines such as Vogue and Allure. While we appreciate and feel honored to be recognized by those outside of our practice, the approval, happiness, and satisfaction of our patients is our priority. Dr. Aston has changed the lives of countless men and women, and we are happy to share a collection of their patient stories and patient reviews with you. We hope the feedback provided here helps you understand the kind of care you can anticipate from Dr. Aston and his staff.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2020

Years before my facelift, I read and studied about NY based surgeons. I decided to go ahead with Dr. Aston. When I was ready, I went for a consultation and was very comfortable with Dr. Aston. My surgery went well, painless and positive in every aspect. When all of my stitches came out, I was so happy. My face was exactly the same with a youthful and fresh look. Dr. Aston is the finest Cosmetic Surgeon and would definitely recommend him. Thank you Dr. Aston. Nobody could tell I had work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2020

I am beyond satisfied with the natural results of my procedures. It is a natural and refreshed look. Dr. Aston is an artist. He also has the most wonderful bedside manner. He is very thorough, patient, and takes time to answer all questions. The same is true for all the nurses and staff. Everyone is terrific in this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 04, 2019

Dr. Aston has performed a face/neck lift, brow lift and chemical peel under my eyes and I'm so happy with the results. The transformation is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 18, 2019

My experience with Dr Aston, his staff, the post op nurses ... was as good as it could possibly be. The doctor explained the procedure, even though this was my second face lift with him. Obviously, I was so pleased with my initial results, that he was the only doctor I came to when it was time to refresh my look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 24, 2019

I could not be happier with the results and the overall experience of having a facelift with Dr. Aston. Like many men I worried that I would LOOK like I had plastic surgery, that the process would be painful, and that I would later regret my decision. None of those fears have been realized. Not only is Dr. Aston a skilled plastic surgeon, he is also a talented artist. He gave me just the right look: refreshed and youthful. I also experienced very little pain. Surprisingly little, in fact, and only used prescription medication the day of the surgery. Finally, Dr. Aston surrounds himself with a first-rate team of nurses who stay with you at a local hotel for at least one night. Kudos to Dr. Aston and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 12, 2019

I had a face and a neck lift by Dr. Aston. I do not even know how to describe this whole experience. Amazing is an under statement. It is first class experince all th way from the day of the consultion till now my third day after the surgery. I can not thank the whole team enough starting with the gorgeous staff at the front Olga and Liz, then the right hand nurses Debbi and Jane. And the anesthelogist Dr. Joe( sorry i can not remember his last name), I was so worried the night before he called home and went over everything. It was a god sent phone call that really put me at ease. Of course the operation went so smooth and I woke up feeing great with the after surgery Nurse Eileen, who took care of me for 10 hours straight. She went above and beyond her duty as a nurse. I can go on and on but I will say this 'This team is the best team ever' and I will be back for more procedures all the way from Canada. God bless you. Dr. Aston, bless your amazing team and bless your magic golden hands. Best of luck to you all. Gina. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 08, 2019

I absolutely love my results. Dr. Aston is outstanding and very talented doctor. I am extremely happy that I choose him for my face and neck lift. The staff is very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 14, 2019

The initial couple days after surgery were so easy and much more pain free than I had imagined, especially considering I also had the erbium laser. I was very comfortable and the nurses were excellent. Debbie and Dr. Aston made feel very comfortable and I felt they under stood my concerns. At eight days I feel I have made unbelievable progress. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2019

I became Dr Astons patient as a teenager and then returned as a middle aged man.  His staff makes you feel important and Dr Aston is not only the best Plastic Surgeon in New York, but, he is a kind humble gentle man.   As a man I was very concerned about having a facelift, but, knew it was something I wanted to do.  His work was perfect and subtle and I walk around not looking "done"   There are two other very impressive Plastic Surgeons in New York.  I have seen their work and it is easy to spot. And that is why I didn't use them.  I will be back to Dr Aston again.  I can't say enough good things about him or his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 16, 2018

Male patient: Five Stars to Dr. Aston and staff - As a man, I never even thought about plastic surgery until my mid-50s when I could see that although I was in excellent physical condition, I was starting to look older than I felt. I went to Dr. Aston because of his excellent reputation. He has a remarkable way of discussing the medical procedure to the patient and putting the patient completely at ease; and over the course of seven years, I underwent three procedures with him, and I am 100 % happy with the results. And you would never even know I had the procedures- I look younger, but completely age appropriate. I concur with all the other five star reviews that Dr. Aston and his staff are highly professional, kind, and caring. And they are just nice people. Because of the excellent treatment and results I received from Dr. Aston and his staff, I find myself recommending friends to Dr. Aston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2018

The Best - Myself and my wife has used Dr. Aston for 2 years now will never under any circumstances go anywhere eles. We have to travel across the country to see them snd would not consider gong anywhere else. Him and his complete staff are 100 percent dedicated. In my opinion he is the best plastic surgeon there is. I could not find anything negative to say. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2018

Wow! I came across this page and had to say something Dr. Aston is nothing short of a plastic surgeon genius! A little over 15 years ago, I lost some weight and was only 38 at the time (I think). My neck started to sag and hang and developed bands and I was devastated, truly!! I could not look at it and got very depressed. Someone referred me to him and he was the nicest and most sincere Dr. (I think I was crying to him pointing out what was happening with my neck). He wa...s very sympathetic but thought maybe I was exaggerating and seeing more than it was and that it was not that bad (for me it was horrible). He said let's wait a while before we consider a face/neck lift. He suggested a chin implant which I was all for if it would help make my neck look better. Well, the chin implant looked great but about one year/year and a half later, I started seeing more sagging in the neck area and I went back to him. I truly wanted it done and told him I will have it done with or without you. lol He agreed to do it (I truly wanted it done). I was 39 or 40 -- can't recall. Everything went so smoothly and when I recovered, I LOOKED AMAZING! He gave me back my life, more confidence than before I needed anything, and truly, I looked better than when I never needed a face lift! I had some more work done after that (breasts, liposuction in the belly area, nose job) and I felt so beautiful for such a long time If you're here looking and trying to decide, there is no other plastic surgeon -- HE'S AMAZING! I wish I had the money today to go back to him as I am aging yet again. Maybe one day :) ... THANK YOU, DR. ASTON! I am sure there are so many people besides me who feel the same way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 22, 2018

i cannot imaginr a better doctor to take care of my face and body. from the very first visit he was so caring professional and patient. he answered all my questions and concerns. dr. aston called me a night before my surgery to calm me down. you dont find a doctor like him in todays world. The staff was wonderful pre and post op. Last but not least i am thrilled with the results. So natural and i get lots of compliments. I highly recommend dr. Aston and he is the ONLY Dr. i would trust to operate my face or body). More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 31, 2018

Recently had a facelift with Dr Aston and am very happy with the result. I look rejuvenated but very natural. People have been telling me that is I look Twenty years younger!! And I have it say, I do agree! Thank you, Dr Aston. I feel like I have my life back and am myself again. . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2017

Wonderful doctor -- excellent results - I first saw Dr. Ashton 15 years ago and was very pleased with my mini face lift and upper eye lid surgery. I felt completely thrilled with the result and looked completely natural yet refreshed and more youthful. I visited him again five years later for surely to correct my sagging neck. The result was outstanding. He is an expert and has a wonderful bedside manner, is compassionate and gives the patient his full, undivided attention. His staff was also remarkably kind and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2017

I am so glad I decided to go with Dr. Aston for my rhinoplasty and otoplasty. During every appointment I had with him he was extremely thorough and went over every concern I had in detail. I was so nervous to do the surgery but he was so reassuring and made it a priority to make me feel comfortable. Dr. Aston truly is a sweetheart and great at what he does- I fully recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 07, 2017

Dr. Aston is an amazing surgeon. I had surgery on my upper lids and could not be happier with the results. The staff and anesthesiologist were incredibly helpful. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Aston and his wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2017

I would like to commend Dr. Aston and his incredible staff for their kindness and patience with me. He is an incredibly talented Doctor with hands and a heart that set me at ease, as well as back several years. I feel rejuvinated and natural and no one would suspect I had surgery. He cared enough to be interested for several months past the surgery to see how I felt and if I was satisfied with my results. What a difference he made in my image of myself. My sking is rejuvinated andmy eyes are wide open. I could not be happier. The nurses and reception desk were the nicest people to deal with. I am confident and happy to recommend him to whomever is on the fence about surgery and wiiling to answer any questions. He really is a perfectionist in the nicest way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2016

Dr. Aston is the Michaelangelo of cosmetic aestheticians. His talent for achieving a perfectly natural look outranks many other surgeons. This, along with his steady care, patience and concern is what makes patients like myself want to return twenty-five years after my first facelift. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7941922
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2015

My first experience with Dr. Ashton was in 1998, when i was im my mid 40's . Dr. Ashton performed two separate procedures on me, including my upper and lower eyelids....Everything about the experience was more than i could ever have hoped for. The results were better than I imagined...he is a true artist, his work is precise and natural. There was hardly any swelling, bruising or pain. (and I bruise very easily, so he must have butterfly fingers). I was out and about, looking good and feeling no pain 4 days after the surgery. The only negative aspect of the entire process was how i felt from the anestesia....vomiting for hours. But i dont tolerate any medication well and cant even take painkillers. So it did not deter me from returning to Dr. Ashton a few years later for a bit of liposuction. Again, everything went better than expected. His work is flawless. This time he arranged for me to speak at length with the anestesiologist, and I awoke with no nausea...yay.. Fast forward 10 years, give or take, and I will once again visit Dr. Ashton, and have him work his magic...My surgery is scheduled for Jan. 2016. I am very excited and will post the result, which im sure will be amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 25, 2015

Dr, Aston -- the best! - Love the charm and friendliness of all the staff which is so important to me. Am so much improved and highly recommend to others. Dr. Aston is really the best and wants to make you happy. So happy I came here. Had a full face lift, brow lift, eyes, and chemical peel. Think very highly of Dr. Aston and his staff. Nurses were very caring in follow-up as well. Will return here as needed for future work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2014

Dr. Aston did my facelift 15 years ago.  Afterwards, I could not be happier.  I chose Dr. Aston after interviewing three different cosmetic surgeons and recommendations from professionals and friends.  Every dermatologist that I saw ten years after always said that I looked amazing for my age and that Dr. Aston was a true artist and gifted surgeon.  When it came time to consider enhancing my face once more, I did not hesitate having a consultation with Dr. Aston.  Being 66 and a Type 1 diabetic, I was concerned about healing and overall recovery. I am an extremely active 66 year old who runs four miles a day and does weight lifting four days a week. Dr. Aston assured me that he would take good care of me and that I would be extremely satisfied with the results.  After getting medical clearance and having a stress test and the necessary blood tests, I opted to have surgery.  From the moment I entered the hospital, the care I received was exceptional.  Dr. Aston, his staff, and the chosen anesthesiologist took incredible care and answered all my questions.  I was extremely confident that I would be happy with the results.  After leaving the recovery room, I was taken care of by two private duty nurses for the next 24 hours who were extremely caring and professional.  Would was truly amazing to me and my husband is that there was not a bruise on my face and I was walking around immediately.  The results were exceptional and as always I was delighted with the personal care I receive during and after my procedure by Dr. Aston.  Dr. Aston continues to have the artistic and surgical skills that makes his age enhancing surgery the best in the world.  He takes pride in his work and truly loves being a surgeon.  After three weeks I was back to the gym and running.  I highly recommend Dr. Aston to anyone.  His techniques and skill as a surgeon are turn back the clock without giving you an unnatural look. In my opinion, he continues to be the best cosmetic surgeon in New York and possibly the world.  In addition, he surgeon who loves to share his expertise on Sirius Radio Plastic Surgery Show.  Thank you again Dr. Aston.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 20, 2014

sirius radio - I love listening to Dr Aston offer advise and share stories on Sirius Radio....I call in and ask questions all the time...I must say he is very polite, very knowledgeable and kind to share his expertise...I dont need a facelift now, but when I do in a few years, he will be my doctor, for sure!!! I wish that he had more pictures on his website.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2014

Thrilling Experience - I was overjoyed with my facelift by Dr. Aston. He is truly the best plastic surgeon in the world. Kind, brilliant, and patient, he exceeded my expectations. There was nothing I didn't like about the experience. My patients all said I looked great but none guessed that I had surgery. Do yourself a favor and choose him above all others. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jul 28, 2014

The operation was 'a walk in the park'. Dr. Aston gave me a light sedation with a long lasting pain killer. His personal nursing staff are superb. I was blessed to be taken care of by Denise. On a scale of 1-10 she was a 100!! I had no pain and she kept ahead of the pain by making sure the dosage as given just before the prescription wore off. Because of the ice and pain medicine I had no bruising no discomfort - my face was just puffy like I had the measles. Returning home I followed the exact instructions, read and rested - still no bruising. I started to walk on the treadmill Friday , three days after surgery and have been walking on thhe treadmill since. I have been out to dinner for the last three nights and absolutely no one even flinched at me. It's such a delight when you have a great and kind doctor who checked on me four times in the hospital. It is such a delight to have no pain and no bruising because doctors personal nurses know just what to do. I expect to come back for a brow lift in four when I am 72. 'There maybe a lot of young plastic surgeons in New York who have fancy techniques - but you need doctor Aston who is a true artist. Thank you doctor Aston! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047786
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2014

I met Dr. Aston years ago. First as a Dr. and then a member at my gym. He is consistently a refined affable gentleman with a great sense of humor. When I decided to get a facelift I consulted him first. I was also told to consult a few of the other "top" surgeons in New York. It was a waste of my time because I had made my mind up. Pre op, Dr. Aston was extremely patient. I consider myself grounded and stable, but, was so anxious about this. I didn't want people to notice. I wanted to look natural and refreshed. I was worried about scaring. I probably saw him two other times after the initial consult. He and his awesome staff made me feel so comfortable and kept me calm. The day of surgery I met his surgical team and anesthesiologist. They were also incredible. After surgery, which was not painful, I had Donna and Eileen as my private duty nurses -- outstanding. Dr. Aston showed up the following morning bright and early to check me out and all was fine. I went home with one of the nurses who got me situated. The following day I saw Dr. Aston. The post op care is superb. He and his staff genuinely care about you the patient. The results are spectacular. You can't see a scar. My barber can't see a scar. It's just me cleaned up. Aside from being the best surgeon in New York, the after care is unprecedented. If you are choosing a surgeon who is an artist and frankly I think a true renaissance man, chose Dr. Aston. I can't find enough words to say how wonderful he is. Simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2014

Still is, and always has been the best - I met Dr. Aston years ago. First as a Dr. and then a member at my gym. He is consistently a refined affable gentleman with a great sense of humor. When I decided to get a facelift I consulted him first. I was also told to consult a few of the other "top" surgeons in New York. It was a waste of my time because I had made my mind up. Pre op, Dr. Aston was extremely patient. I consider myself grounded and stable, but, was so anxious about this. I didn't want people to notice. I wanted to look natural and refreshed. I was worried about scaring. I probably saw him two other times after the initial consult. He and his awesome staff made me feel so comfortable and kept me calm. The day of surgery I met his surgical team and anesthesiologist. They were also incredible. After surgery, which was not painful, I had Donna and Eileen as my private duty nurses -- outstanding. Dr. Aston showed up the following morning bright and early to check me out and all was fine. I went home with one of the nurses who got me situated. The following day I saw Dr. Aston. The post op care is superb. He and his staff genuinely care about you the patient. The results are spectacular. You can't see a scar. My barber can't see a scar. It's just me cleaned up. Aside from being the best surgeon in New York, the after care is unprecedented. If you are choosing a surgeon who is an artist and frankly I think a true renaissance man, chose Dr. Aston. I can't find enough words to say how wonderful he is. Simply the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5394078
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 03, 2013

Dr aston is the doctor i chose to do my facelift. Although i am still waiting for sweeling to subside, i can already tell how natural i will look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2013

One of a kind - Dr. Aston is not only a highly trained and skilled surgeon, master of aesthetics, comedian par excellent, but, moreover, a warm, caring and unforgettable human being.I am 62, had a neck and facelift, light chemical peel and facial fat grafts, all performed by Dr. Aston's magical hands and assisted by his highly capable staff.Results could not have been better. I look completely natural. Absolute strangers stop me in stores and on the street to compliment me on my looks. They all ask me what do I have on my skin (nothing,except moisturizer.) I have a gym of men following me from floor to floor and machine to machine.Kudos to you Dr. Aston and to your staff, and may you live and work well into your hundreds. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2012

Dr. Aston is, without question, the very best in his field. I had facelift and eyelid surgery in February, 2012. My experience with this warm, wonderful and highly skilled doctor was excellent from my first appointment. His staff are highly trained and every detail was taken care of in advance by his R.N. Jane Peterson who tended to everything with great care. I would recommend that anyone who is considering cosmetic surgery see Dr. Aston. I am thrilled with the results of the surgery. There are not enough superlatives to describe my experience with Dr. Aston and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047796
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2012

I had a facelift and a few "other things" in February, 2012. Everything was beyond exceptional from Dr. Aston's great skill, kindness and warmth to the precision of Jane P., his nurse who saw to every single detail (hotel, nurses) so that I had little to worry about. The nurses were highly trained, and the experience was just very positive from my first appointment to the current follow-up. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Aston and his staff and I would highly recommend him, without exception, to anyone who is considering cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246507
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 25, 2012

I had my surgery only 10 days ago and the results have already exceeded my expectations!! Dr Aston performed rhinoplasty, a chin implant and eyelid surgery on me. The whole process from the consultation, to the surgery to the after care has been above and beyond anything I expected. Dr Aston and his staff made the whole process so easy for me. The doctor himself called me the day before surgery to see if I had any questions and called me a few hours after I was released from the hospital to check on me and to give me his personal cell number just in case I needed anything at anytime during the night. This made me feel so safe and was exceptional treatment that no other doctor has ever provided for me. I have been going on consultations for a few years now and really wanted to have this surgery, but none of the other doctors made me feel as confident as Dr. Aston did. My face looks completly natural and I am so happy I chose the perfect doctor for the job!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2011

Worth Every Penny - New York, NY - The doctor did a perfect job. Even though I had a lower face lift as well as a neck lift at the same time, I have no scars in front of my ears which are a very tell tale sign for a man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2011

The doctor did a perfect job. Even though I had a lower face lift as well as a neck lift at the same time, I have no scars in front of my ears which are a very tell tale sign for a man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2011

Worth Every Penny - New York, NY - The doctor did a perfect job. Even though I had a lower face lift as well as a neck lift at the same time, I have no scars in front of my ears which are a very tell tale sign for a man. More

* All information subject to change.