728 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021

Reviews for Male Procedures Near New York, NY

Dr. Aston has received awards from professional medical societies, has been named among New York Magazine's Best Beauty Docs, and is frequently featured in magazines such as Vogue and Allure. While we appreciate and feel honored to be recognized by those outside of our practice, the approval, happiness, and satisfaction of our patients is our priority. Dr. Aston has changed the lives of countless men and women, and we are happy to share a collection of their patient stories and patient reviews with you. We hope the feedback provided here helps you understand the kind of care you can anticipate from Dr. Aston and his staff.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2020

Years before my facelift, I read and studied about NY based surgeons. I decided to go ahead with Dr. Aston. When I was ready, I went for a consultation and was very comfortable with Dr. Aston. My surgery went well, painless and positive in every aspect. When all of my stitches came out, I was so happy. My face was exactly the same with a youthful and fresh look. Dr. Aston is the finest Cosmetic Surgeon and would definitely recommend him. Thank you Dr. Aston. Nobody could t...ell I had work done. Judith Blanco More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 25, 2020

Years before my facelift, I read and studied about NY based surgeons. I decided to go ahead with Dr. Aston. When I was ready, I went for a consultation and was very comfortable with Dr. Aston. My surgery went well, painless and positive in every aspect. When all of my stitches came out, I was so happy. My face was exactly the same with a youthful and fresh look. Dr. Aston is the finest Cosmetic Surgeon and would definitely recommend him. Thank you Dr. Aston. Nobody could tell I had work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 24, 2019

I could not be happier with the results and the overall experience of having a facelift with Dr. Aston. Like many men I worried that I would LOOK like I had plastic surgery, that the process would be painful, and that I would later regret my decision. None of those fears have been realized. Not only is Dr. Aston a skilled plastic surgeon, he is also a talented artist. He gave me just the right look: refreshed and youthful. I also experienced very little pain. Surprisingly little, in fact, and only used prescription medication the day of the surgery. Finally, Dr. Aston surrounds himself with a first-rate team of nurses who stay with you at a local hotel for at least one night. Kudos to Dr. Aston and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 08, 2019

I absolutely love my results. Dr. Aston is outstanding and very talented doctor. I am extremely happy that I choose him for my face and neck lift. The staff is very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2019

I became Dr Astons patient as a teenager and then returned as a middle aged man.  His staff makes you feel important and Dr Aston is not only the best Plastic Surgeon in New York, but, he is a kind humble gentle man.   As a man I was very concerned about having a facelift, but, knew it was something I wanted to do.  His work was perfect and subtle and I walk around not looking "done"   There are two other very impressive Plastic Surgeons in New York.  I have seen their work and it is easy to spot. And that is why I didn't use them.  I will be back to Dr Aston again.  I can't say enough good things about him or his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 16, 2018

Male patient: Five Stars to Dr. Aston and staff - As a man, I never even thought about plastic surgery until my mid-50s when I could see that although I was in excellent physical condition, I was starting to look older than I felt. I went to Dr. Aston because of his excellent reputation. He has a remarkable way of discussing the medical procedure to the patient and putting the patient completely at ease; and over the course of seven years, I underwent three procedures with him, and I am 100 % happy with the results. And you would never even know I had the procedures- I look younger, but completely age appropriate. I concur with all the other five star reviews that Dr. Aston and his staff are highly professional, kind, and caring. And they are just nice people. Because of the excellent treatment and results I received from Dr. Aston and his staff, I find myself recommending friends to Dr. Aston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2018

The Best - Myself and my wife has used Dr. Aston for 2 years now will never under any circumstances go anywhere eles. We have to travel across the country to see them snd would not consider gong anywhere else. Him and his complete staff are 100 percent dedicated. In my opinion he is the best plastic surgeon there is. I could not find anything negative to say. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 31, 2018

Recently had a facelift with Dr Aston and am very happy with the result. I look rejuvenated but very natural. People have been telling me that is I look Twenty years younger!! And I have it say, I do agree! Thank you, Dr Aston. I feel like I have my life back and am myself again. . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2016

Dr. Aston is the Michaelangelo of cosmetic aestheticians. His talent for achieving a perfectly natural look outranks many other surgeons. This, along with his steady care, patience and concern is what makes patients like myself want to return twenty-five years after my first facelift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2014

Dr. Aston did my facelift 15 years ago.  Afterwards, I could not be happier.  I chose Dr. Aston after interviewing three different cosmetic surgeons and recommendations from professionals and friends.  Every dermatologist that I saw ten years after always said that I looked amazing for my age and that Dr. Aston was a true artist and gifted surgeon.  When it came time to consider enhancing my face once more, I did not hesitate having a consultation with Dr. Aston.  Being 66 and a Type 1 diabetic, I was concerned about healing and overall recovery. I am an extremely active 66 year old who runs four miles a day and does weight lifting four days a week. Dr. Aston assured me that he would take good care of me and that I would be extremely satisfied with the results.  After getting medical clearance and having a stress test and the necessary blood tests, I opted to have surgery.  From the moment I entered the hospital, the care I received was exceptional.  Dr. Aston, his staff, and the chosen anesthesiologist took incredible care and answered all my questions.  I was extremely confident that I would be happy with the results.  After leaving the recovery room, I was taken care of by two private duty nurses for the next 24 hours who were extremely caring and professional.  Would was truly amazing to me and my husband is that there was not a bruise on my face and I was walking around immediately.  The results were exceptional and as always I was delighted with the personal care I receive during and after my procedure by Dr. Aston.  Dr. Aston continues to have the artistic and surgical skills that makes his age enhancing surgery the best in the world.  He takes pride in his work and truly loves being a surgeon.  After three weeks I was back to the gym and running.  I highly recommend Dr. Aston to anyone.  His techniques and skill as a surgeon are turn back the clock without giving you an unnatural look. In my opinion, he continues to be the best cosmetic surgeon in New York and possibly the world.  In addition, he surgeon who loves to share his expertise on Sirius Radio Plastic Surgery Show.  Thank you again Dr. Aston.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 20, 2014

sirius radio - I love listening to Dr Aston offer advise and share stories on Sirius Radio....I call in and ask questions all the time...I must say he is very polite, very knowledgeable and kind to share his expertise...I dont need a facelift now, but when I do in a few years, he will be my doctor, for sure!!! I wish that he had more pictures on his website.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2014

Thrilling Experience - I was overjoyed with my facelift by Dr. Aston. He is truly the best plastic surgeon in the world. Kind, brilliant, and patient, he exceeded my expectations. There was nothing I didn't like about the experience. My patients all said I looked great but none guessed that I had surgery. Do yourself a favor and choose him above all others. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047786
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2014

I met Dr. Aston years ago. First as a Dr. and then a member at my gym. He is consistently a refined affable gentleman with a great sense of humor. When I decided to get a facelift I consulted him first. I was also told to consult a few of the other "top" surgeons in New York. It was a waste of my time because I had made my mind up. Pre op, Dr. Aston was extremely patient. I consider myself grounded and stable, but, was so anxious about this. I didn't want people to notice. I wanted to look natural and refreshed. I was worried about scaring. I probably saw him two other times after the initial consult. He and his awesome staff made me feel so comfortable and kept me calm. The day of surgery I met his surgical team and anesthesiologist. They were also incredible. After surgery, which was not painful, I had Donna and Eileen as my private duty nurses -- outstanding. Dr. Aston showed up the following morning bright and early to check me out and all was fine. I went home with one of the nurses who got me situated. The following day I saw Dr. Aston. The post op care is superb. He and his staff genuinely care about you the patient. The results are spectacular. You can't see a scar. My barber can't see a scar. It's just me cleaned up. Aside from being the best surgeon in New York, the after care is unprecedented. If you are choosing a surgeon who is an artist and frankly I think a true renaissance man, chose Dr. Aston. I can't find enough words to say how wonderful he is. Simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2014

Still is, and always has been the best - I met Dr. Aston years ago. First as a Dr. and then a member at my gym. He is consistently a refined affable gentleman with a great sense of humor. When I decided to get a facelift I consulted him first. I was also told to consult a few of the other "top" surgeons in New York. It was a waste of my time because I had made my mind up. Pre op, Dr. Aston was extremely patient. I consider myself grounded and stable, but, was so anxious about this. I didn't want people to notice. I wanted to look natural and refreshed. I was worried about scaring. I probably saw him two other times after the initial consult. He and his awesome staff made me feel so comfortable and kept me calm. The day of surgery I met his surgical team and anesthesiologist. They were also incredible. After surgery, which was not painful, I had Donna and Eileen as my private duty nurses -- outstanding. Dr. Aston showed up the following morning bright and early to check me out and all was fine. I went home with one of the nurses who got me situated. The following day I saw Dr. Aston. The post op care is superb. He and his staff genuinely care about you the patient. The results are spectacular. You can't see a scar. My barber can't see a scar. It's just me cleaned up. Aside from being the best surgeon in New York, the after care is unprecedented. If you are choosing a surgeon who is an artist and frankly I think a true renaissance man, chose Dr. Aston. I can't find enough words to say how wonderful he is. Simply the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5394078
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 03, 2013

Dr aston is the doctor i chose to do my facelift. Although i am still waiting for sweeling to subside, i can already tell how natural i will look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2013

One of a kind - Dr. Aston is not only a highly trained and skilled surgeon, master of aesthetics, comedian par excellent, but, moreover, a warm, caring and unforgettable human being.I am 62, had a neck and facelift, light chemical peel and facial fat grafts, all performed by Dr. Aston's magical hands and assisted by his highly capable staff.Results could not have been better. I look completely natural. Absolute strangers stop me in stores and on the street to compliment me on my looks. They all ask me what do I have on my skin (nothing,except moisturizer.) I have a gym of men following me from floor to floor and machine to machine.Kudos to you Dr. Aston and to your staff, and may you live and work well into your hundreds. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2012

Dr. Aston is, without question, the very best in his field. I had facelift and eyelid surgery in February, 2012. My experience with this warm, wonderful and highly skilled doctor was excellent from my first appointment. His staff are highly trained and every detail was taken care of in advance by his R.N. Jane Peterson who tended to everything with great care. I would recommend that anyone who is considering cosmetic surgery see Dr. Aston. I am thrilled with the results of the surgery. There are not enough superlatives to describe my experience with Dr. Aston and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5047796
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2012

I had a facelift and a few "other things" in February, 2012. Everything was beyond exceptional from Dr. Aston's great skill, kindness and warmth to the precision of Jane P., his nurse who saw to every single detail (hotel, nurses) so that I had little to worry about. The nurses were highly trained, and the experience was just very positive from my first appointment to the current follow-up. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Aston and his staff and I would highly recommend him, without exception, to anyone who is considering cosmetic surgery. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246513
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2011

Dr. Aston did such a great job when he fixed my nose after an accident last year that I just went back to have my face done. The result is so beautiful and natural that my best friend just had her face and neck done by Dr. Aston with an equally wonderful result. He is a true artist. I could not be more happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2011

Nose and Face - Dr. Aston did such a great job when he fixed my nose after an accident last year that I just went back to have my face done. The result is so beautiful and natural that my best friend just had her face and neck done by Dr. Aston with an equally wonderful result. He is a true artist. I could not be more happy. More

* All information subject to change.